We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another incredible stay at The Wyatt House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wyatt House Country Inn
Ranked #11 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I just stayed at The Wyatt House for a spontaneous birthday get-away weekend. It was our 3rd or 4th visit (under the current and previous innkeepers), and it never disappoints. While located directly on Rt 16, just up from the center of North Conway, you would never know it from the peace and tranquility it affords, as soon as you park your car.

Elaine and Trish are incredible innkeepers and hosts during your stay. They are there to assist you with any needs, but always allow you your privacy. We definitely will be back to the Inn, hopefully before too long. It's such a peaceful experience.

Personally, we always choose the Rose Room, as we love the balcony and the very large 2 person jacuzzi in the room. Yes, the wallpaper is a bit dated, but it's also part of the "fixture" that makes an old house special. The house is sparkling clean. In the Rose Room there is a large closet with a dresser in it to hang your things and tuck away your suitcase, a separate small toilet/shower with a pocket door, and a pedestal sink in the room. Also a large ceiling fan, a quiet wall a/c, sliders to a private balcony overlooking the backyard and the Saco River. We've never used them, but the room also has a gas fireplace and TV. The photos on the website are accurate.

This visit we especially enjoyed walking down to the river for a swim, sitting on the balcony enjoying a glass of Port, and even seeing a huge black bear cross the back yard on his patrol through the surrounding woods late in the evening! We also walked down the road, one driveway down to May Kelly's Irish Restaurant for dinner, an annual event for us. Delicious food (we love their fresh seafood). Breakfasts at the Wyatt are delicious and filling, and presented so lovely. You can have your breakfast either inside or outside on the patio, weather permitting. A refrigerator is available to you in the kitchen during your stay, as is a lovely living room with nice ambiance, soft music, and the brandy bar, and a separate den area with reading materials, travel brochures, and a bathroom.

I cannot say enough good things about The Wyatt House. We've stayed in a number of B&Bs in the past, and the Wyatt is by far one of the most private and welcoming places we've stayed.

ps: Please be aware that some old reviews on Tripadvisor and other sites are from the prior innkeeper's era. I agree that it was not as welcoming back in the day, but since Elaine and Trish took it over, it's been absolutely wonderful. We hope to keep returning for many years to come.

Room Tip: We love the Rose Room because of the private balcony with a wonderful view of the backyard and Saco...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capecodlady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Wyatt House Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We don't usually stay at B&Bs when we travel but on this 4th of July weekend at our friends recommendation we decided to give it a try and I have to say that the experience was way above my expectations.We chose a cottage with a fantastic river/ mountain view and private entrance.Fabulous location, clean and comfortable rooms, peaceful despite the busy nearby road, very hospitable innkeeper, friendly and eager to assist if needed, free bar, all day coffee, tasty breakfast and a definite home like feeling.I know that we'll stay here over and over again !Thank you Eileen!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strattera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights with friends at the Wyatt House Country Inn. It was such a pleasant stay. Eileen the inn keeper made it feel right at home. The coffee is wicked good and the breakfast is lovely. We stayed at one of the cottages with a priceless view to river and mountains. I had tears in my eyes when I had to say "good-bye" for now. Thank you Eileen. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meducine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The breakfast was great (homemade granola and delicious yogurt, delicious egg dish), and the amenities were excellent -- complimentary cordial bar, cookies available all day, toiletries if you forgot yours. Elaine, the innkeeper, is extremely friendly and makes you feel very welcome.

As a note to travelers, the Angelique room's bathroom is "private", but it's across the hall from the actual room, so you have to go out of your room to get to it. The website does not mention this.

The website does not also make note of how strict the 7p deadline for check is. Most B&Bs make accommodations for late checkin, but at this B&B a late check-in is only possible for certain rooms -- the website doesn't make this clear either. Best to check ahead of time if a late check-in is possible for the room you want, if you think you'll arrive after 7p.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hedwig23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed in the Woodnymph room and it could not have been more perfect. Our hostesswas knowledgeable about the area, had a cookie jar of homemade cookies, and offered a complimentary afternoon cordial. The room was super clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was yummy egg&ham casserole, yogurt with berries and granola and muffins.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyearthsandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in the Angel's View room sometime during the week in the Spring. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we would have wanted...stove fireplace and Jacuzzi tub with a shower. We actually didn't stay in the room much because we immediately went outside and sat in the chairs in the backyard to enjoy the AMAZING view of the mountains and river. We also had the place to ourselves so it was really peaceful. The inn is right on the main road and it would have been perfect for us to have walked to the Irish pub next door for dinner and not have to worry about driving- next time! The breakfast was delicious (homemade yogurt- yum!!) and it was great chatting with Elaine. We will be sure to stay here next time we pass through town! Also, thanks Elaine for being so nice and understanding when we were running 2 hours late!

Room Tip: I would choose a room with a balcony / porch like the Angel's View.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CK4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn, the welcome and local knowledge was 2nd to none. The views from the back lawn were quite simply superb. The breakfasts have to be seen to be believed, so tasty. Afternoon tea and coffee, but don't forget those homemade cookies!
The Inn keepers are a delight.

Room Tip: We had Stacies view which was very nice, bit of traffic noise at front but by the late evening it wa...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoneylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.7 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.0 mi away
1785 Inn
1785 Inn
#14 of 21 in North Conway
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyatt House Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyatt House Country Inn

Address: 3046 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 777, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5119
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: £66 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the many lodging choices in North Conway, New Hampshire, the Wyatt House Country Inn offers the finest in bed and breakfasts and accommodations. The Wyatt House has eight charming bedchambers, all with private baths, and five with 2-person Jacuzzis and fireplaces. All Jacuzzi bedchambers offer majestic New Hampshire views from a private deck. Each room is uniquely decorated and furnished with antiques. Our cozy bed and breakfast parlor serves as a sitting room where guests can relax by a crackling fire after a day of skiing in the New Hampshire mountains. Peace and tranquility await you at our elegant New Hampshire country Inn bed and breakfast with mountain and river views located in North Conway NH, on the banks of the Saco River in the heart of the Mt. Washington Valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn North Conway
North Conway Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing