We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wyatt House Country Inn
Ranked #10 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
1 review
“Amazing Honeymoon Getaway!”
Reviewed 15 June 2008

We stayed at the Wyatt House for our honeymoon getaway and out of all of the decisions we made for our nuptials, this was by far one of the wisest. We came, never staying at a B&B and not knowing quite what to expect, but we were not disappointed.
We stayed in the Rose room for three wonderful nights. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we made arrangements to stay an extra night! The view from this room was great and the Jaccuzzi tub for two was quite relaxing after a long day of taking in the sites and of course...shopping.
Trish and Elaine have a gift for making you feel at home. The breakfasts were wonderful. Not only for Elaine's amazing menu, but the time we spent talking to other guests and Elaine about the day ahead.
Trish and Elaine give you a personal experience that you would never find in a typical hotel. We are looking forward to staying in other rooms and enjoying the ambiance of them all!
If you choose this wonderful home away from home for your honeymoon......ask for the rubber ducky (just a small joke with the innkeepers).

Destiny & Denise Bryand
Milford NH

  • Liked — The relaxing atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dmdaflt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    23
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
210
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2008

I stumbled upon this quaint Inn on your website and was thrilled that I did. From the moment I called (last minute) to our departure (wish we could have stayed longer) it was spectacular. The Inn is very comfortable, homey, and very clean. The late night coffee along with the fresh baked cookies as a snack were a great way to end the day. The breakfast the following morning by Elaine was fantastic. Everything was homemade and the portions were very generous. Trish & Elaine were a delight to chat with and we cannot wait to go back and enjoy their GREAT hospitality. Thanks for a great stay!!! Mary & Dennis

  • Liked — The Innkeepers
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mpavao77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2008

This was our first experience with a B&B but it definitely will not
be our last! It was our 47th wedding anniversary and the innkeepers were very accomodating. Because of health reasons we needed a suite with a bathroom and was upgraded to one at the same price that was quoted earlier.
The food was excellent and I was very pleased that Elaine was interested in cooking healthy. I felt like I was at home and when
we go to North Conway again we will be staying at the Wyatt
House.
The Carvers Portland, Maine

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Izzie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2008

My husband and I truly love the Wyatt House. We have stayed several times for anniversary vacations as well as "just becuase." Bill and Arlene are terrific people. Extremely helpful in finding local food and activities. We always opt for the ani-social "breakfast in bed" instead of eating with the other guests in the diningroom because we love our privacy. The breakfasts alone are worth the 4 hour trip!!! Nothing better than a wonderful breakfast on a private porch overlooking the Saco river with mountains views! We stay in the Angel's View every time and truly love it. Very peaceful!!!

  • Liked — Arlene's amazing breakfasts
  • Disliked — Nothing - we really love this place!
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Seidlmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Wyatt House Country Inn to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, and we couldn't have asked for more. Trish and Elaine are two of the nicest people you will ever meet, and they made us feel so welcome. The food is delicious and the views can't be beat! We had such a romantic two night stay, and we can't wait to go back in the fall to enjoy a weekend of foliage.

This bed and breakfast is a little piece of heaven and you will not be disappointed! We stayed in the Wood Nymph Room, and it was perfect for the two of us. We especially enjoyed the two person jacuzzi tub, and the complimentary bottle of champagne we received from the Trish and Elaine.

  • Liked — Our room, the innkeepers, the views and afternoon tea.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2008

Wyatt House Bed & Breakfast

My experience was more than I anticipated. The Innkeepers were very friendly, made you feel as if this was your home. Very clean starting from the front wrap-a-round porch, through all the rooms and especially entering the room we stayed in. Breakfast was delicous, and such a variety. The rooms were large, we had a balcony overlooking the Saco River flowing below and mountains above, just magnificent. I loved the large jacuzzi baths, great for two.

Elaine and Trish, the innkeepers could not be more helpful. Suggestions where to eat or shop (great shopping and you can walk to them).
We even saw two deer walking through the trees. Wonderful all around. Can't wait to go back this summer.

  • Liked — Imacculately clean
  • Disliked — Not close in miles to go often
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Gramma-ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2008

It was time to go to North Conway
We were wondering where to stay
As we checked online for vacancies
Trish and Elaine saved the day
Immediately upon our arrival
They whisked us to our room
they provided us a fireplace
sitting area with a view
The House was beautifully decorated
The smells of food come too!
They provided us a place to stay
A friendship through and through
We reminisce about our stay
One thing comes to our mind
A peaceful place to hang our hats
And comfort by and by
We hope to visit frequently
And stay with our new friends
North Conway and the Wyatt House
A place that we both highly recommend!

-Fred and Katie

  • Liked — Everything! Trish and Elaine were great!!!!!!
  • Disliked — Having to come home!!!!!!!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mathcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.7 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 25 in North Conway
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
524 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Eastern Slope Inn
Eastern Slope Inn
#10 of 25 in North Conway
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyatt House Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyatt House Country Inn

Property: Wyatt House Country Inn
Address: 3046 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 777, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5119
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the many lodging choices in North Conway, New Hampshire, the Wyatt House Country Inn offers the finest in bed and breakfasts and accommodations. The Wyatt House has eight charming bedchambers, all with private baths, and five with 2-person Jacuzzis and fireplaces. All Jacuzzi bedchambers offer majestic New Hampshire views from a private deck. Each room is uniquely decorated and furnished with antiques. Our cozy bed and breakfast parlor serves as a sitting room where guests can relax by a crackling fire after a day of skiing in the New Hampshire mountains. Peace and tranquility await you at our elegant New Hampshire country Inn bed and breakfast with mountain and river views located in North Conway NH, on the banks of the Saco River in the heart of the Mt. Washington Valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn North Conway
North Conway Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing