We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Samuel O'Reilly House
Ranked #11 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

From Elaine, the welcoming hostess, to the beautiful views from the bedroom everything about this hotel is unique. The rooms are clean,comfortable and attractive. The decoration of the public rooms - including the kitchen - shows style and taste. But what makes this hotel special is the warmth of the welcome that you receive.
The two neighbouring restaurants provide a quality service and good food. The hotel is a short walk from the pretty little town of North Conway. Echo Lake is a short drive away and worth a visit. Mount Washington is a little bit further away but worth the drive. You can drive up the mountain road if you feel brave or foolhardy. Otherwise pay a few dollars more for the minibus and enjoy the scenery. Take a coat with you up the mountain. The temperature drops dramatically. There are other equally scenic drives in the North Conway area, especially in the autumn when the colours are spectacular.

Room Tip: Have a look on the website and choose a room with a view. If in doubt e.mail Elaine and tell her wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

The inn is very pretty and has big gardens and is just outside North Conway main town and shops but the town is still very accessible. We were the only people staying at the Inn and so were able to have Elaine's full attention. When we arrived we relaxed in the sitting room with a coffee and a delicious freshly baked cookie. Our suite was very comfortable and we enjoyed the views of the mountains from our balcony. The room decoration could do with some updating, looks a little tired and old fashioned but you could argue that this just adds to the charm of the place! We were walking distance from a couple of restaurants and even though the Inn is on Main Street we were not distrubed by traffic noise. The air conditioning unit was a bit noisy so we used the ceiling fan over the bed to keep us cool. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed chatting to Elaine. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sashe1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at Wyatt House for 4 nights at the end of a 16 night trip from the UK. We really ended our holiday on a high note. Our accommodation in the Angel Wing was excellent. Comfortable and clean. Elaine is a charming and welcoming hostess. She made us feel very at home and nothing would have been too much trouble for her. Breakfasts were delicious and her local knowledge and suggestions for day trips and dining out were great. Elaine 's genuine interest in her guests and her eagerness to ensure that everyone has a good time are refreshing and I would recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPUK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was our second stay. We came back because we enjoyed our first visit. We were in a room without a view last time. This time we stayed in the Angel's Wing in Raphael's Room. My wife woke up first and had her camera going both mornings taking photos of the river and the mountains as the sun light and cloud shifted giving us an ever changing array of beautiful views. The rock face appeared and disappeared in the clouds and changed color with the sun. Awaking to this dynamic view alone is worth staying there, but I must say it only one facet of a wonderful experience.

Elaine personifies hospitality. She knows the area and can recommend hiking trails, beautiful drives, shopping, restaurants, art galleries, etc. There are afternoon cookies with teas and coffee. In the evening sip a glass of brandy or port in the living room. Then there is breakfast. The first morning was a savory egg pie bursting with flavor. I had finished mine and was sipping my coffee when my wife offered me her last couple of bites. It was like my brain had forgotten how flavorful the egg pie was when I took another bite. The second morning was blueberry stuffed french toast. Another burst of flavor.

Elaine has decorated the inn masterfully so the eye is constantly treated also. Note the ceiling fixture in the entryway and other items throughout the inn. There are stories everywhere.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the Wyatt House this past weekend to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. All I can say is WOW! Elaine was an outstanding innkeeper and this actually began when we made our reservations. She made this trip a special one for us. Had a nice bottle of bubbly waiting for us and her attention to detail was impeccable. We stayed in the Angels wing which is just off the main house and gave us a greater sense of privacy. The views were awesome and Elaine's helpful recommendations were spot on, (everything from day trips to restaurants). Elaine's special breakfasts were awesome as she puts her personal touch on everything. As nice as this stay was, it was even better thanks to Elaine's friendliness and eagerness to please. We felt as though we were staying with family (that we like). We will definitely come back to the Wyatt House in the future. Thanks Elaine for all you do.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Had an amazing weekend, Elaine the inn keeper was wonderful, very accommodating and helpful in suggesting where to go to dinner, Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, from local made yogurt to fresh picked blueberries right on the property, you never left hungry, it felt like home away from home. My husband and I had the Angelique suite, it was clean and homey, couldn't have been more perfect, we'll diffidently be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Angelique suite, located on the second floor, breakfast was amazing, from local mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acollgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our stay at the Wyatt House was wonderful. We were greeted warmly, given a room upgrade, and encouraged to make ourselves at home. There was a cookie jar with fresh cookies for the taking at anytime along with coffee, tea, etc. We were encouraged to use the refrigerator for ice or storage of restaurant leftovers. The room was very comfortable and had a fantastic view of the mountains. The nice thing about this not being home was being served a delicious breakfast both mornings. The innkeeper speaks to you as friends but treats you as guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
663 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
White Birch Inn of North Conway
White Birch Inn of North Conway
#9 of 21 in North Conway
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samuel O'Reilly House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samuel O'Reilly House

Address: 3046 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 777, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5119 (Formerly Wyatt House Country Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: £68 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Country Inn North Conway
North Conway Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing