We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Samuel O'Reilly House
Ranked #13 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2008

If you like to visit North Conway, NH - this is the bed and breakfast for you! My husband and I stayed in the Angel's Wing with a beautiful view of Catherdral Ledge and the Saco River. It was quiet and peaceful and the decor was not only rich with beauty and charm, but the entire room was neat and clean. We had wine waiting for us! Our hosts were friendly serving savory meals each morning around a community guest table in the main house. We had so much fun with all the other guests that we even met for after dinner drinks! Situated a few minutes from the main part of town, we had easy access to the fun shops. But what was really nice was that we could walk to two fabulous restaurants/ pubs! We would definitely stay in this place again and highly recommend it! Paul and Maria Duquette - Coventry, R.I.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank movingonout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2008

We stayed at the Inn for the 4th of July weekend and had a terrific time. The location of the Inn, the views of the mountains and the proximity to the center of town was great.

Elaine and Trish were very hospitable innkeepers and made our stay pleasant. We have stayed in other inns in the area and the Wyatt House by far exceeds them all. We are looking forward to returning for another visit.

The breakfasts were delicious and very appetizing. The afternoon coffee and treats were also welcome after a day of sight seeing and shopping.

The Inn was meticulous and clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garen-Shub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Elaine and Trish have a wonderful way of making guests feel at home. The breakfasts are delicious (especially the homemade granola)! The rooms were cozy and comfortable. It was a wonderful place to relax and recharge. We will certainly be making the trip to Wyatt House again!

Gregory and Susan William
Upton, MA

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanwilliam06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

The Wyatt House Inn is just beautiful. Trish & Elaine make the Wyatt House even cozier! They have great hospitality, the rooms were impeccable and the beds were comfy!
Breakfast was an absolute delight! Elaine makes the best bacon. Seriously I don't know how she gets it perfectly crispy, without over cooking it. And, she sent us home with a little goodie bag of cookies.
It is quite obvious that the Innkeepers take a great deal of pride in their establishment and they truly appreciate their guests!
Our first visit here was to celebrate our 1st Anniversary and The Wyatt House Inn will become our annual night away from reality.

Jesse & Sheri, Concord NH

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smccall79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

We stayed at the Wyatt House for our honeymoon getaway and out of all of the decisions we made for our nuptials, this was by far one of the wisest. We came, never staying at a B&B and not knowing quite what to expect, but we were not disappointed.
We stayed in the Rose room for three wonderful nights. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we made arrangements to stay an extra night! The view from this room was great and the Jaccuzzi tub for two was quite relaxing after a long day of taking in the sites and of course...shopping.
Trish and Elaine have a gift for making you feel at home. The breakfasts were wonderful. Not only for Elaine's amazing menu, but the time we spent talking to other guests and Elaine about the day ahead.
Trish and Elaine give you a personal experience that you would never find in a typical hotel. We are looking forward to staying in other rooms and enjoying the ambiance of them all!
If you choose this wonderful home away from home for your honeymoon......ask for the rubber ducky (just a small joke with the innkeepers).

Destiny & Denise Bryand
Milford NH

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dmdaflt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

I stumbled upon this quaint Inn on your website and was thrilled that I did. From the moment I called (last minute) to our departure (wish we could have stayed longer) it was spectacular. The Inn is very comfortable, homey, and very clean. The late night coffee along with the fresh baked cookies as a snack were a great way to end the day. The breakfast the following morning by Elaine was fantastic. Everything was homemade and the portions were very generous. Trish & Elaine were a delight to chat with and we cannot wait to go back and enjoy their GREAT hospitality. Thanks for a great stay!!! Mary & Dennis

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mpavao77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

This was our first experience with a B&B but it definitely will not
be our last! It was our 47th wedding anniversary and the innkeepers were very accomodating. Because of health reasons we needed a suite with a bathroom and was upgraded to one at the same price that was quoted earlier.
The food was excellent and I was very pleased that Elaine was interested in cooking healthy. I felt like I was at home and when
we go to North Conway again we will be staying at the Wyatt
House.
The Carvers Portland, Maine

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Izzie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#3 of 21 in North Conway
303 reviews
1.1 mi away
Isaac Merrill House Inn
Isaac Merrill House Inn
#19 of 21 in North Conway
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
White Birch Inn of North Conway
White Birch Inn of North Conway
#10 of 21 in North Conway
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eastman Inn
Eastman Inn
#5 of 21 in North Conway
203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samuel O'Reilly House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samuel O'Reilly House

Address: 3046 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 777, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5119 (Formerly Wyatt House Country Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: £64 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Country Inn North Conway
North Conway Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing