We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wyatt House Country Inn
Ranked #11 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Elaine and Trish were wonderful - very welcoming and accomodating. Food was fantasic. Atmosphere very cozy. Room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this B&B. We walked next door for a great dinner and drinks at May Kelly's.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Wyatt House Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at the Wyatt House on peak foliage weekend. Elaine did an outstanding job of hosting with great explanations of the area. She is very personable and she alone made the stay memorable. The room itself was terrific with a huge modernized bathroom. (Only two comments ... (1) tv was a little antiquated (2) double bed was a bit cramped for us). Finally the breakfast was freshly prepared and excellent..she was even able to customize ours for some dietary requests. We highly recommend the Wyatt House.

Room Tip: North Conway traffic a big problem in peak season. Add extra time if you are planning on going somew...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Wyatt House with another couple. All four of us enjoyed it and everything about it. We were welcomed by a warm, wonderful innkeeper, Elaine. She had a cordial bar and cookie jar waiting for us upon our arrival. The accommodations were fabulous. Very warm and cozy. Elaine is a wealth of information and made great suggestions for us. She is also a wonderful cook and made us delicious breakfasts. She is definitely the hostess with the mostess! Both rooms were very comfortable as well as the living and dining rooms. If we were to visit North Conway again, we would definitely stay at the Wyatt House. Great location!
Elaine was so amazing that we invited her to come and stay with us when she is in Chicago. Great place!

Room Tip: Just ask Elaine and she will recommend at great room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Innkeeper Elaine does a great job making you feel at home and explaining what the inn offers,is a terrific source for local information, and fixes really yummy breakfasts. Her stuffed French toast is to die for! Definitely worth taking advantage of her 10% coupon for May Kelly's pub; food is yummy and it's just a 3 minute stroll away!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The Wyatt House was my favorite place during a three-week tour of New England - and we stayed at some great places. We had two rooms, both rooms in The Angel's Wing, and both were amazing - clean, comfortable, relaxing jacuzzi and beautiful view. It felt like a home away from home and that's thanks to Elaine. I have never hugged an innkeeper goodbye before her! She is fab and we followed her food and 'to do' suggestions and were thrilled! I can't say enough and can't reccommend it more highly. Book here and you too will leave happy, relaxed, well-fed and feeling like you've stayed with old friends! Just amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Yummy. Unforgettable. New England hospitality at its very finest. We stayed for three nights in foliage season as part of a tour from the UK, and loved every moment. So many good things I can't mention them all, but dear Elaine is the icing on the cake with her kind thoughtfulness and her cheerful disposition and her wonderful breakfasts (tailor made if you have problems). The house has enormous quality and character, a real charmer, with a lovely walk from the garden down to the river bank. Great eating just next door at May Kelly's Cottage, lovely home cooking, and likewise at The Moat just up the road. As for the foliage in October - world class! We drove up Mt Washington - Elaine keeps an eye on the website and will tell you when it's clear: perfect.
Splendid outlets at North Conway if shopping is your thing. Fabulous White Mountains.

Room Tip: We adored Stacie's View Room with its own little sitting room and wonderful view, but if traffic...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetawayAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I stay at many B&Bs, and this was one of the best. We have actually stayed at the Buttonwood in town and have NO bad things to say about it, but between the two I would stay at the Wyatt House. Why? The warmth that the place has, both the hosts and the home. We loved the jacuzzi and fire place or room and our comfortable bed. We stepped out our door and sat on the porch overlooking the river on a moonlit evening. We had 2 fantastic breakfasts. But Elaine was the warmth I was talking about. She and I had a good chat about things in our lives while she was making breakfast one morning, she was really a fantastic person. I hope you have the chance to stay here on one of your journeys.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.7 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
548 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyatt House Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyatt House Country Inn

Address: 3046 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 777, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5119
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: £66 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the many lodging choices in North Conway, New Hampshire, the Wyatt House Country Inn offers the finest in bed and breakfasts and accommodations. The Wyatt House has eight charming bedchambers, all with private baths, and five with 2-person Jacuzzis and fireplaces. All Jacuzzi bedchambers offer majestic New Hampshire views from a private deck. Each room is uniquely decorated and furnished with antiques. Our cozy bed and breakfast parlor serves as a sitting room where guests can relax by a crackling fire after a day of skiing in the New Hampshire mountains. Peace and tranquility await you at our elegant New Hampshire country Inn bed and breakfast with mountain and river views located in North Conway NH, on the banks of the Saco River in the heart of the Mt. Washington Valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn North Conway
North Conway Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing