We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time at family reunion”
Review of Fox Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fox Ridge Resort
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 2 December 2011

we have had a small family reunion of approximately 30 people in october at fox ridge resort for several years. we now have 3 generations coming. they treat us like royalty. the rooms are always clean, the breakfast is great, and the staff is always pleasant and very helpful. the manager, chuck randle, was always available and easy to deal with. it is a very relaxed atmosphere. if you are looking for a place in the white mountains to stay i highly recommend them.

Room Tip: i recommend the mountain view rooms if you go during foliage season
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you so much for the great review! We enjoyed having your family with us for the weekend.
What a fun group! We look forward to hosting the event again next fall. Have a great winter and thank you for choosing the Fox Ridge resort.
Chuck Randall and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Fox Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

Resort caters to families with young kids. The staff was very pleasant and the rooms were clean. There is an indoor pool at Fox Ridge and you can use the waterpark at the sister resort which is a half mile drive away. The breakfast was great. Unfortunately the 'game room' at the resort was no longer a 'game room' and the WiFi did not work for me but all in all our family had a great time.

Room Tip: Face the mountains
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Chef Crystal and her staff were happy to hear you thought the breakfast buffet was GREAT! We have straighten out the Wifi issue and our game room is back to normal. We look forward to your return visit to the Fox Ridge Resort.
Thank you,
Chuck Randall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We also used a living social deal and had a wonderful weekend here. Yes it's a little outdated, but it was clean and the staff were very friendly and attentive. I see comments about out of the way and have to drive everywhere. That's North Conway, show me one place in town where you can walk to everything. The only con was the wireless in our room would go in and out at times. Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the mountains, it was nice sitting outside watching the sunset.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, they love what they do!
Glad to hear you got to enjoy the sunset from your mountain view patio. We all look forward to your return visit to the Fox Ridge Resort.
Thank you for staying with us.
Chuck Randall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed here for a weekend through a living social deal..what a great deal and we had a great weekend. From the free breakfast, indoor pool and use of the waterpark at the sister resort. Our 4 year old daughter was spent..can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckman587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

What a nice review. The living social package that you were on was a big hit.
Glad to hear your daughter enjoyed her time at the Fox Ridge Resort so much, There's plenty to do for kids here. We look forward to your return visit next year.
Thank you for staying with us.
Chuck Randall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I was on a Trafalgar tour so I am not sure what they price was so I cant speak on value but I have a feeling they paid too much. I have never stayed in a more outdated hotel. Curtains and bedspreads were right out of the 80s. Rooms were large with a great view of mountains but thats all the good from that! The staff was very nice and accomodating but I just cant get over how smelly and outdated it was.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txtravelagenttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

What a great time of the year to be driving in New England on a coach tour. The White mountains are stunning during foliage season. Thank you for your comments on the friendly staff and beautiful views.
Chuck Randall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Everything was far better than we could have anticipated!!! We were in search of a fun weekend get-away with our daughter to celebrate her 7th birthday...and from start to finish the staff at the Fox Ridge Resort made our stay just wonderful!! The hard working ladies handling the breakfast greeted us with such enthusiasm and kind service each morning that the day seemed set on a positive path before we even left the property! Dawn and Lilian who worked the breakfast buffet were just fabulous!!! They went out of their way to refill empty items and to make sure our 7 year old was pleased during her birthday weekend. On our last day there, they very thoughtfully brought her a piece of cake with a candle and sang happy birthday:) As if all the positive attention and terrific service wasn't enough, the manager (Chuck) came to greet us and see how we were enjoying our staff. After sweetly acknowleding our daughter's birthday, Chuck gave her a beautiful hooded sweatshirt from the resort. She was thrilled and we were simply in awe of the incredible treatment received throughout the weekend!! Not to mention that Kahuna Laguna was awesome!!! The three of us had such fun and spent more than five hours at the waterpark (the slides were phenomenal!!). The life guards on duty were attentive and evidently well-trainined and all the staff in the sister hotel seemed equally helpful and kind. It was a weekend we will not soon forget and plan to tell everyone we know to VISIT!!! We, too, plan to make many returns visits:)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

What a great review!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. Dawn and Lillian were thrilled to see thier names on Trip Advisor. Happy to hear you enjoyed it here so much. We all look forward to your return visit next season.
Chuck Randall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed overnight as part of Brendan's autumn colors tour. Rooms are huge, ideal for families but old and run-down. Location was not central and you would have to drive out to get other food if not dining at their restaurants. Service was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisatgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Thank you for staying with us. What a great time of the year to visit the White Mountains on a coach tour. Sorry to hear the room did not meet your standards, we work hard to maintain a clean and comfortable hotel. Hope you can visit again for some fall leaf peeping next year.
Thank you,
Chuck Randall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Ridge Resort

Address: 1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £89 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 35 scenic acres overlooking the Moat Mountains, Puddin' Pond, and Green Hill Nature Conservancy, Fox Ridge boasts 136 spacious guest rooms with either two queen beds or a king. Families will enjoy the extra-roomy loft and alcove rooms, and couples the peaceful mountain view rooms with a king sized bed. Most rooms open onto a patio or balcony and provide spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. A complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served daily. Poolside luncheon and family cookouts are offered in summer season. On-property amenities include large indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa, tennis, miniature golf, hiking trails, playground, and supervised children's program in July and August. Fox Ridge offers a panoramic and private mountain setting, yet is convenient to attractions including Story Land, the Conway Scenic Railroad, and tax-free outlet shopping. And, guests of Fox Ridge have use of Kahuna Laguna, the 40,000 square foot indoor water park located at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort (one-half mile away). Kahuna Laguna features four 300 foot slides, giant wave pool, water activity tower with 150 gallon tipping bucket, kiddies center, 25 person spa, and game arcade. Please inquire about our Kahuna Laguna packages. Open from mid May through late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fox Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Ridge Hotel North Conway
Fox Ridge Resort North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing