We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to stay again!”
Review of Fox Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fox Ridge Resort
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Fitchburg, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can't wait to stay again!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Loved this hotel and can't wait to stay again, we were disappointed when our 4 day trip came to an end. We had the family room with the alcove which was perfect for my 2 girls, they loved having their own space to relax and watch a little tv at night. The room was clean and comfortable. All employees were extremely friendly, always exchanging pleasant smiles and hello's when passing. Both pools were wonderful, very clean and large enough that even when busy you were still not on top of other people. The morning breakfast buffet was simple, drinks, bagels, cereals and a few hot dishes (waffles, pancakes, sausage, etc...), but my family does simple so this was perfect for us. The hotel offers many fun things to do that are well suited for younger kids, such as Wii tournaments, arts and crafts, smores by the fire just to name a couple...though my kids favorite was pool side popsicles at 4pm everyday.

I would highly recommend this hotel to families. I can see in the off season it would be a nice romantic getaway, mainly because of its setting in the mountains, but during the summer vacation time it seems to be non-stop families (not a complaint).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
We are excited that your family had such a fantastic time, families do love our Alcove rooms. Thank you for the comment on our extremely friendly staff we have such a great team. The poolside popsicles are such a big hit with our younger crowd, its fun to watch. Your right during fall foliage season this is a great place for a romantic getaway. Call for reservations and we will pick you a special room.
Thank you, Chuck and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    234
    94
    37
    15
See reviews for
376
110
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Fox Ridge about 15 years or more...Wanted to go back and we are glad we did...The staff is great especially the General Manager, Steve and the front desk people...We were on motorcycles and had them parked right outside our door...The meal at the restaurant at the Red Jacket was excellent...Pool was nice and seemed to be the place for families, which was nice...The breakfast buffet at the Fox and The Red Jacket was excellent...The area is awesome for so many attractions and for riding the motorcycle...Want to say thank you to the staff and Steve for all the suggestions and making our stay great...

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the mountain view or a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerlady58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for returning to the Fox Ridge Resort after 15 years. We are glad that you found a nice spot for your motorcycles its important to us that they are safe. The food at the Red Jacket Mountain View is outstanding and were glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet too!. We hope to see you soon for some fall foliage colors.
Thank you for staying with us.
Chuck and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had a complimentary horse drawn wagon ride, followed by free mini golf and all of the time we wanted at the outdoor playground. It also has an indoor pool, which was perfect to keep the kids happy on a rainy evening.
The staff was amazing and friendly, and this is a place where kids can be kids!
The only thing that wasn't great was the outdoor pool. We are used to the Red Jacket Mountain view which has a beautiful pool. But the Foxridge has a free shuttle, whenever you want it, to the other Red Jacket, so we could enjoy that pool instead.
It is set high up and away from the road, so you really get that quiet and relaxed mountain atmosphere, all the while you're right in North Conway.
It also has a free hot buffet breakfast, (for up to a family of 4), included with your stay.
My family and I would highly reccomend this resort!

Room Tip: We got the loft room and our kids LOVED it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the horse drawn wagon rides and the mini golf coarse. Your so kind to comment on our amazing and friendly staff. The culinary team loved hearing the positive feedback on the complimentary breakfast buffet. Your right the loft rooms are great for families. We all hope to see you soon.
Chuck and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

for the price it is a very good hotel, nice breakfast buffet included, nice pool, rooms ok, friendly service, the only not so nice thing that happened was that we forgot something in the room and when we called back they told us they would look and call us back... they never did call back.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ap d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and all the services that you got to use. I am concerned that you didnt get a call back from our housekeeping department. If you email me I will personally look into the missing items and call you back. crandall@foxridgeresort.com
Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.
Chuck and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Nice family resort. Lovely mountain views!

The rooms a nothing too exciting, but the staff was lovely, my boys really enjoyed the ice pops by the pool and roasting marshmallows by the campfire. We had a fantastic time playing mini-golf, swimming in the pool, and hanging out in the arcade room. The breakfast buffet ( included) was much more than I expected.

The scenery and views from the resort make you feel as those you are far away from civilization, but Rt 16 is right at the bottom of the hill!

Overall, if you are looking for a fun, active family oriented get a way, this would be a great choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColleenQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
I'm happy that your children enjoyed all the fun activities that go on daily at the Fox Ridge.
Chef Crystal was thrilled that you enjoyed her complimentary breakfast buffet so much, it is really a great breakfast! Your right about feeling that your away from everything and at the bottom of our hill is busy North Conway. We hope to see you again soon.
Chuck and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Nice resort, Kids activities, Rooms were nice. Staff was helpful. Recommend get water park package with your room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BripCover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
What a nice review! Thank you for your kind words. It sounds like you got to enjoy the Kahuna Laguna indoor Water Park. It is a great place for families to enjoy some quality time together. We all hope to see you soon before the summer is over, if not maybe for the famous Fryeburg Fair in October.
Chuck and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We just returned from four days with our ten and seven year old grandchildren at the Fox ridge. Indoor and outdoor pools, excellent complimentary breakfast, mini golf, playground, game room and access to beautiful mountains, lakes, rivers, etc. not fancy and a bit shabby in places but a perfect spot for kids. Our grandchildren made friends and swam for hours.the loft rooms were wonderful because we were downstairs and they were up.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It sounds like your grandchildren had a great time in our indoor and outdoor pools. So glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. We all hope to see you soon for a return visit to Fox Ridge Resort.
Chuck and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.8 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Ridge Resort

Property: Fox Ridge Resort
Address: 1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 35 scenic acres overlooking the Moat Mountains, Puddin' Pond, and Green Hill Nature Conservancy, Fox Ridge boasts 136 spacious guest rooms with either two queen beds or a king. Families will enjoy the extra-roomy loft and alcove rooms, and couples the peaceful mountain view rooms with a king sized bed. Most rooms open onto a patio or balcony and provide spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. A complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served daily. Poolside luncheon and family cookouts are offered in summer season. On-property amenities include large indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa, tennis, miniature golf, hiking trails, playground, and supervised children's program in July and August. Fox Ridge offers a panoramic and private mountain setting, yet is convenient to attractions including Story Land, the Conway Scenic Railroad, and tax-free outlet shopping. And, guests of Fox Ridge have use of Kahuna Laguna, the 40,000 square foot indoor water park located at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort (one-half mile away). Kahuna Laguna features four 300 foot slides, giant wave pool, water activity tower with 150 gallon tipping bucket, kiddies center, 25 person spa, and game arcade. Please inquire about our Kahuna Laguna packages. Open from mid May through late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fox Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Ridge Hotel North Conway
Fox Ridge Resort North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing