We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very good is because of the location”
Review of Fox Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fox Ridge Resort
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a quaint resort, but it needs lots of updating. Our room was very dated... We had a group dinner here that was just OK.. The dining room is warm and inviting but food was pretty bland. I agree with another review. It was like eating I would stay here again, but hope the management does some up dating.. They would be a top place to stay. The grounds are lovely

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leisuresusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We are glad you enjoyed the location so much. The views are some of the best in the Mount Washington valley. Our gardener Kate was glad to be mentioned for all her hard work. Thank you for your comments.
Chuck and Fox Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

This property is neglected and in need of major updating. While the views and grounds are lovely, they do not make up for the lack of creature comforts for those who are dwelling there...even for a night. The staff was gracious; the food poor. Wanted to spend time with some friends and there was no place to "hang out." No bar, restaurant closed, only large meeting rooms. The miniature golf course hasnt been tended to in years and is a sequence of green outdoor curling carpet on a patio in back of the indoor pool. Someones not tending to business. This is not a nostalgic interlude, its simply a waste of a gorgeous piece of property with enormous potential.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki32414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for your kind words about our gracious staff. We have had many positive comments about the view, grounds and hotel itself. We look forward to our upcoming season with some great updates and friendly team.
Chuck and Fox Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

On a tour of New England We had the misfortune to stay at this place.
The room was ok although the bathroom was poor.
We had a meal on the first night of our stay. If you grew up in the 60's and remember school meals then you are half way to knowing how poor the meal was, the service was worse with the meal served under plastic 'micro-wave' style plastic covers, my partners was Luke warm. On asking for a clean knife was told it was the last one!!!
If your thinking of using this hotel don't thankfully moving on tomorrow!

Clive

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We have had so many good comments on our food this year I was very surprised at your review. I am sorry that the meal didnt meet your standards. We will certainly keep an eye on the details. Thank you for your time,
Chuck Randall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Friendliest staff at reception desk. Beautiful landscapes and breathtaking views right from your balcony. Room was very clean, but small and outdated. Very clean indoor pool. Breakfast was included, nothing fancy, but good enough.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for writing such a nice review. The views and grounds here at Fox Ridge are amazing. Your comments about the friendly and happy staff say's it all.
Thank you from the Fox Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Fox ridge resort does everything they can to please your every request or want. The girls are so friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean, and had an outside deck over-looking the fall new hampshire leaves. The indoor pool was warm and wonderful. It was a peaceful location for a fall foliage trip
Pat C

Room Tip: Rooms have outside decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

So glad you had the chance to relax during your stay here. The views from the room patio is breathtaking. Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Chuck and Fox Ridge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

As a Bride I wanted to find the perfect place for our 250 person wedding. After another place double booked us and made me change my date and then eventually were not able to do our wedding at all Linda and Chuck from the Fox Ridge came to the rescue. I am a planner and had many request and changes and they catered to our every whim with a smile and the attitude to make our weekend perfect. The Chef did an incredible job with all our food and even filled special request for my guests needs. I was given my own personal contact for the weekend to help me with any questions and concerns Bobbi kept me a ease assuring me every step of the way that everything was taken care of. I had several nontraditional request throughout the day and they were on top of everyone. Our family and friends have all raved about the weekend and many of them have said it is the best wedding they have every been to. We are very happy with our experience and tremendous value of everything that was included in the many packages they offer. Another wedding just as large was held on the same day before ours and I never felt like I didn't come first with every employee i saw and asked for help from. We had our perfect day because of our amazing friends and family and everyone from the Fox Ridge Resort made it happen above and beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

We had so much fun at your wedding, It was a perfect day! Thank you for the kind words, Linda, Bobbi and crystal were so happy to help you all. Thank you for chosing the Fox Ridge.
Chuck and Fox Ridge staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were part of a wedding in September. This hotel is a great wedding location, beautiful views, lots of space, great for parents with children, great to relax and have fun. Bobbie, front desk agent, was absolutely amazing, great service! Room was a standard room, but very clean and equipped with everything you need. Rita, I believe she is a housekeeping supervisor, was very nice and attentive. We will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

The wedding was so beautiful. Your right Bobbi and Rita are amazing. We have such a great team here at Fox Ridge. Glad that you enjoyed yourself so much. Look forward to your return visit.
Chuck and Fox Ridge team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
684 reviews
2.8 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Ridge Resort

Address: 1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#11 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £87 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 35 scenic acres overlooking the Moat Mountains, Fox Ridge boasts 136 spacious guest rooms with either two queen beds or a king. Families will enjoy the extra-roomy loft and alcove rooms, and couples the peaceful mountain view rooms. Most rooms open onto a patio or balcony and provide spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. A complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served daily. On-property amenities include large indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa, miniature golf, hiking trails, playground, and supervised children's program in July and August. Fox Ridge offers a panoramic mountain setting, yet is convenient to attractions including Story Land, the Conway Scenic Railroad, and tax-free outlet shopping. And, guests of Fox Ridge have use of Kahuna Laguna, the 40,000 square foot indoor water park located at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort (one-half mile away). Please inquire about our Kahuna Laguna packages. Open from mid May through late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fox Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Ridge Hotel North Conway
Fox Ridge Resort North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing