We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Re Union”
Review of Fox Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fox Ridge Resort
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Re Union”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We have had a small family re union at Fox Ridge for several years. It is always the 1st or 2nd weekend after Columbus Day. The staff goes out of their way to make sure everything we request happens. The rooms are always immaculate. The Breakfast, which is included in the room price, is always fresh and delicious. Our family would recommend Fox Ridge to anyone looking for a great place to stay in North Conway, New Hampshire. Dave G

Room Tip: The Mountain View Rooms all have a balcony and overlook a mountain that is right on the other side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dakadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dave,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We enjoy hosting your family reunion each year. It is something we look foward to. The team at Fox Ridge feel like part of your family. We cant wait till next year. Thank you and Happy and safe holiday's.
Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    235
    94
    37
    15
See reviews for
384
111
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Upon arrival to the Fox Ridge Resort, as Tour Director I immediately knew we had a problem. The booking agency made a mistake and didn't communicate the fact that the group was to have a light dinner at the restaurant. Though they were unaware that we were coming, they immediately swung into action- with the chef on duty even coming out to personally take orders. The restaurant manager was called in on her evening off to help with our group of 45. And at the end of the day we were all laughing and joking and had one of the most memorable meals of the entire trip.

The mark of good service is the ability to quickly come up with a solution to an unanticipated problem. I'd stay at a RED JACKET RESORT anytime!

Christine Setness
Tour Planner
Setness Tours

Room Tip: We enjoyed a double double room with a great loft area with additional beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Christine,
Thank you for all the kind words about the team at the Fox Ridge. Our dining staff is amazing, Chef Crystal was hustling to get the food ready and Laura came in and started pouring wine and drinks. It all worked out and everyone on your coach were so nice it made it fun. Thank you for being so understanding.
Chuck, Crystal, Laura and the rest of the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Travelodge type hotel outside of any city/town. Big bedroom with 2 queens - very comfy, very thin walls and ceiling so rather noisy all evening. Bathroom was open so no privacy, shower was slow to stop, extractor fan was very slow. Dinner in restaurant was quite good as was breakfast although the latter had limited cereal choice. TV choice was rubbish. A one nighter - just as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodders_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Great to have you stay with while on holiday from England. Hope you got to see all the beautiful fall colors during your New England tour. Thank you for your compliments on the wonderful food Chef Crystal puts out of her kitchen. Glad the comfortable beds and large room worked out for you.
Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stopped here after a hectic day seeing a lot of sights in the NH mountains. It is a sprawling, nicely landscaped property in a beautiful setting. Room was fine and the staff seemed well trained and pleasant. There was a limited menu at the restaurant that night but we choose to eat there and the meal was OK. The next morning, the breakfast buffet offered a lot of options and was a treat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review. We are so glad that you stayed with us. Foliage in the White Mountain is so beautiful. Hope to see you again next year.
Thank you,
Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stopped here on our tour through North Conway ,nice peaceful area lovely mountain views ,nice size bedroom with a balcony ,very clean ,and comfy beds .Nice indoor swimming pool just what you need having travelled all day ,there is an outdoor pool which looks nice for those visiting in the summer months .Found the staff very friendly and helpful.Had a very nice evening meal.Breakfast was complimentary and great .If travelling that way again would defiantly book into this hotel ,wish we could have stayed another night .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judith72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Yes the views are Lovely! We are glad that you had the chance to enjoy them. It is such a great place to relax and enjoy. Thank you for being our guest.
Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
321 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I do have to admit that the hotel needs some updates; however, after saying this, I think it is a very comfortable, quiet and charming hotel. The views, of course, were truly beautiful from my room. Out of the six hotels I stayed at during my late Fall visit to New England, this was the only hotel that did not have flat screen televisions. As I was only there one night, it was no big deal but may be to others if it rained or was to cold to go out at night. The rooms, although dated, were very comfortable and clean. All of the hotel personnel were very sweet and helpful; and the morning breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Definitely try for a room that faces the mountains as the views are really beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you so much for writing your review. We have a great team here at Fox Ridge and the best location in the Mount Washington Valley. We look forward to having you visit us next season.
Thank you,
Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I think every room had spectacular scenic views. Our room must have been updated, because our room was very well appointed with nice decor and comfortable bed.The catered meal we had for dinner was very good, and breakfast was excellent. The hospitality was very good. We would certainly stay there again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Our views are some of the best in the Mount Washington Valley. Thank you for saying so. When you sit out on your patio it is just so relaxing. We are looking forward to another great year opening back up in May 2014.
Thank you,
Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Ridge Resort

Property: Fox Ridge Resort
Address: 1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 35 scenic acres overlooking the Moat Mountains, Puddin' Pond, and Green Hill Nature Conservancy, Fox Ridge boasts 136 spacious guest rooms with either two queen beds or a king. Families will enjoy the extra-roomy loft and alcove rooms, and couples the peaceful mountain view rooms with a king sized bed. Most rooms open onto a patio or balcony and provide spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. A complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served daily. Poolside luncheon and family cookouts are offered in summer season. On-property amenities include large indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa, tennis, miniature golf, hiking trails, playground, and supervised children's program in July and August. Fox Ridge offers a panoramic and private mountain setting, yet is convenient to attractions including Story Land, the Conway Scenic Railroad, and tax-free outlet shopping. And, guests of Fox Ridge have use of Kahuna Laguna, the 40,000 square foot indoor water park located at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort (one-half mile away). Kahuna Laguna features four 300 foot slides, giant wave pool, water activity tower with 150 gallon tipping bucket, kiddies center, 25 person spa, and game arcade. Please inquire about our Kahuna Laguna packages. Open from mid May through late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fox Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Ridge Hotel North Conway
Fox Ridge Resort North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing