We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent motel in a central location”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We chose the Green Granite Inn because it was the best-rated place in our price range, and it didn't disappoint: our room was big and very comfortable, the facilities were well maintained, and the location was so central, in the heart of North Conway's shopping hub, that you could walk to at least two pretty good places for dinner. The breakfast was considerably better than your typical free "continental". Given all this, among motels, and probably among mid-priced family hotels and meeting centers, this place is a standout. For us personally, that isn't necessarily the most desirable package (neither "family-friendly" nor "great for shopping" would entice us), but that's a matter of fit -- they've found their niche, and they fill it very well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marionsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so glad that you had such a great time here at the Inn. I love to hear what dining options people liked so we can recommend them to others! I hope to see you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    205
    95
    46
    20
See reviews for
307
162
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My friends and family stayed at the Green Granite yearly from 2004-2009. My friends and I had fond memories of hanging out in the pool, loving the morning breakfast buffet, and getting hot chocolate from the lobby. Fast forward to 2014 and we find that while the hot tub is nice, the pool is too small to enjoy without kids, the breakfast buffet lacks sufficient variety, and the hot chocolate machine is removed from the lobby. It's not as bad as I make it sound - the buffet still has eggs, sausage, oatmeal, muffins, bagels/bread/english muffins, and yogurt and hot chocolate is available at the front lobby, but it just wasn't what we thought we remembered.

That being said, the room was very neat and the sink and shower delivered warm water quickly. The twin bed was spacious and comfy and there were plenty of blankets and pillows. The lobby is incredibly cozy and the staff are very kind.

Probably the most important aspect of the hotel was its location. With a variety of mountains and restaurants nearby, it's easy to fill a weekend with activities.

My biggest criticism for the hotel is the outdated TVs. Our room didn't have a working remote, and there was no way to watch a DVD (no renting of DVD players at the front desk).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review! Our staff goes above and beyond to deliver great service to our guests; we are so glad that you came to our hotel. I greatly appreciate the suggestions that you had made in your review. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Not the nicest or most up to date place but for what it is worth is just fine. Went with 3 girlfriends for a overnight get away to shop for Holidays. Didn't spend a lot of time in hotel but the beds were pretty comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Im glad to hear that you had taken advantage of our hotel and its walking sistance to all the local shops! I hope you and your girlfriends come back to stay with us soon. Divas shopping weekend is HUGE in the valley and i hope you take advantage of that weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel was clean for the most part. The lobby and common area were wonderful with the large fireplace. 24 hour coffee and hot water for tea. Milk for tea instead of half and half would be nice. The room was nice and the king size bed was terrific and the sheets were very soft. The paintings on the walls looked like they came from the local dollar store. The carpet in the room was old and when I got close to it to do some push-ups in the morning I was quite discouraged. The towels were 100% cotton but were incredibly coarse. Some dryer sheets or fabric softener would be much appreciated. Breakfast was OK. Hard to believe that the sheets could be so soft and the towels so rough. The general feel of the place was outdated. Not in a nice retro way but very old. On the plus side we brought a bottle of wine and forgot a corkscrew. The had one at the front desk. The cost of the room was agreeable. A friend recommended it and while I can't say I will never go back I think I will shop around for a little nicer place next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we take great pride in being clean and love that you took advantage of the Complimentary Coffee and Tea in our Lobby. We would love for you to come back to us in the future and greatly appreciate the comments that you stated to help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsend
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed at the Green Granite Inn with my three teenagers and could not have been happier. The location is perfect! We were able to walk to the grocery store, outlets, icecream, and many other store were within a minute drive. As far as the Inn, it was incredibly clean and the staff at the front desk were so nice and made our stay fun. They were flexible with check in/check out time and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. The continental breakfast was one of the best I have been to. It was clean and display beautifully with a.variety of hot and cold items. We come to North Conway every year and stay in a variety of places. This place impressed us and was probably the most economical place we stayed. To stay in a place with three teenagers who loved where they were staying is amazing!!! You wont be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleeman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much! we take great pride in our hotel and what we offer to our guests! Im glad that you had been apart of the GRANITE Experience that we offer our guests. I hope that you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It is situated in downtown North Conway. Next to great shopping and Mt. Cranmore. It has all the amenities you could want/need. And has a warm friendly staff. Sitting by the fire surrounded by their wild life motif and other friendly guests was a lot of fun. The rooms were a little dated but they were very clean and well equipped.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FebeDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for this amazing review. Our staff sure does go above and beyond to make everyones stay the best that it can be! Cant wait to have you come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stay in November right before Thanksgiving to beat the Black Friday shoppers. We can literally walk to Settlers Green outlets. This has become an annual tradition for a small group of lady friends. We love the shops down town as well. Plenty of nearby rustic restaurants with good food.

The rooms are clean and more than adequate, some having fridges. The lobby/living room area has a great fireplace which is almost always ablaze, comfy living room furniture, a few tables with chairs, FREE coffee station, etc. Here is where we play games, watch TV, meet and greet others, if we choose. Oh, and a wonderful continental breakfast is included!

I'll be returning next week (January) with my daughter and teenage grandchildren for a different experience! Stay tuned!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge which is very convenient for longer stays. You definitely want a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
What a wonderful review! We love that you come back time and time again! you sure do know your way around the hotel, Thank you so much for coming back and I hope i get to see you on your upcoming stay! Talk soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,385 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#11 of 25 in North Conway
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Property: Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1515 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing