We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in the 90's.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Clean enough, and a good location. But not enough outlets, not enough lights and the not a flat screen television in the place. Additionally, the omelets had EZ-Cheese in them. Truly gross. Not sure I'd go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Astrologger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

3rd,stay,our 16yr old daughter had pick for her School Break,after only 2 stays she picked North Conway and the hotel she enjoyed says it was fun and she felt welcomed and SAFE to leave rm without parents,could take a break fr parents sitting at fireplace with friendly company of staff.only complaint we had to leave and go back to real world.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was our second time staying at this hotel for a Ski Team. 2 Years ago, the staff acted with respect, but this year, they were rude and miserable. The breakfast are was suppose to open at 7, but all 3 days of our stay we needed to find someone to open it considering our team needed to be at Attitash Mountain by 8. The "scrambled" eggs were like some kind of rubber you float in a duck race. The "gym" had 3-4 pieces of equipment from the '80's. The rooms were just okay, nothing fabulous. If you had a ground floor room, you were not allowed out on the patio because it had yellow crime tape blocking it off because of snow and ice that they apparently were too lazy to remove during the course of the winter? Isn't this New England and aren't they use to getting snow? I would never stay there again.
Maineiac

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

While I spent an overnight at the Mount Washington Observatory enjoying wind chills of -30 degrees, my wife stayed behind and enjoyed the indoor pool, hot tub and complementary breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is conveniently located in North Conway within a short distance of restaurants and shopping outlets. A supermarket is directly across the street, and perishables can be kept in the room's refrigerator. If needed, a microwave oven is available in the hotel lobby as well as 24/7 coffee and tea, with hot chocolate "for the asking" at the reception desk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobg_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The inn keepers were very helpful and friendly. The inn and rooms are extremely clean. The lobby provided lots of helpful information on the area and had coffee and tea available 24 hours a day. Good place to stay if you are outlet shopping as it is at the beginning of the strip and close to the outlets!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit to North Conway, NH. I love the Lobby and all the information at your fingertips to be able to plan a great stay. Our Staff is always there 24 hours a day to help you find what you would love to do while visiting. We hope to see you again soon; I will keep the water hot for your next cup of tea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

What a great location in North Conway with very easy access to skiing, great restaurants, shopping and enjoying the scenic mountain views! The staff was so helpful and accommodated our three families nicely. Breakfast was included, indoor heated pool, fireplace with fire going at night, and extremely reasonable pricing!

Room Tip: The staff suggested rooms together with bunk beds. There was a chair, TV and dividing wall along wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kriz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! I will pass along to our staff the wonderful comments about our Inn. I am so glad you enjoyed our family room and amenities! Hope to see you around the Inn Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay, friendly, accommodating, always ready to assist us with any needs or requests. We were a large group and took into consideration our having a team gathering. People liked the gathering areas. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hockeygrandmax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I hope that you will come back real soon and let us wow you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
684 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1515 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £52 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing