We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Amherst, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were travelling through for shopping and sightseeing and chose this for its reasonable price. The room had no frig which was one thing we would have liked to have had. The included breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We do have rooms that have a Fridge in them, next time you come up lets get you booked in our Standard Rooms with 2 Queen beda with Fridge. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    198
    91
    43
    19
See reviews for
292
157
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malone, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

clean rooms great service great help been going there for over 25 years will go back next year love the area love the private area out back hot tub pools help is so good and rooms great beds comforable

Room Tip: rooms on south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 880Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Wow! 25 years! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We will see you around the Inn real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a solid local hotel. If you're looking for the latest and greatest, this is not the place; if you're looking to experience North Conway like previous generations, this is a solid choice. Friendly staff, dated but clean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tmiller910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Our property dates back to the 1930's with some great additions. its wonderful to hear about the history and next time you come check out the great pictures n our lobby of the Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have been staying at the Green Granite Inn since I was a kid and now I take my family there. As a kid we stayed in the winter for skiing but we bring our kids during the summer for activities in North Conway. It's close to town, restaurants and shopping. We get the Storyland package. You get your storyland tickets so you don't have to wait in line once you get there plus a discount on the room. We always stay in the 'mini' which has a full size (or queen ?) with TV, fridge, coffee maker etc. plus a separate Area with bunk beds and a TV for the kids. The family rooms are across from the playground and outdoor pool which is great. Our kids love the indoor pool and jacuzzi too. DQ is a short walk away as is Hannafords for food shopping. We went to an outdoor movie night at Settlers Green which is also a short walk away. There are lots of awesome waterfalls and swimming holes nearby, plus canoeing and swimming on the Saco river. Plenty of family friendly hiking areas too. A day out with Thomas the train takes place at the North Conway railway 2 wknds each summer and they have a polar express train in the winter.

The hotel staff are always friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is served each morning in the dining room with lots to choose from. Each day it's different but they always have toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt coffee, tea, juices and some kind of fruit (usually not fresh fruit) plus either eggs and sausage or pancakes or French
toast.

All in all a great, family friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Wow, it sounds like you had a great time! Storyland is one of the many things that our guests love to do outside the hotel. Many people love that we offer the breakfast and your right there is a lot to choose from! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great motel/inn, in a really good location. The check in was quick and easy, and we arrived at 3.00 and our room was ready (check-in time states 4.00). The room was clean and comfortable, but a little dated.
There's lots of fresh coffee and a microwave in the huge lobby area, plus leather sofa's and chairs, and board games, and a huge fire-place.
Breakfast is include, and has a good choice of hot and cold items.
We did'nt use the pools..1 indoor with a hot tub, and 1 outside..both looked well cared for and clean.
If we go back to this area, we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank battlescar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We take great pride in our customer service to make your stay as easy and care free as possible! Our staff pride themselfs on quick check-in and check-outs and great cleanliness as well. This is a great review and thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are coming north from Route 16 it is located close to the junction of Ruote 302 so you can get rested up before you enter the hubub of downtown North Conway. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The Inn is family friendly so you will encounter many children which can be a little noisy. We enjoyed our stay at the Inn and will probably return again in the future. The parking lot is first come first serve so if you are out late and return for the evening you may have to park out back away from your room but there are some entrances beside the lobby you can access but you need your room key as the doors are locked for obvious security reasons. The breakfasts are not 5 star but there is a good variety put out buffet style. It is within walking distance to Hannafords and Settlers Green Mall.

Room Tip: There are 2 floors we stayed on the 1st floor near the lobby. I am not sure if there is an elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Many of our guests enjoy being able to walk out the side door and be right on the outlets with over 60 stores! again thank you for this great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Customer service is great. We did have a problem that was unavoidable. They came right away and fixed it. The manager knew about it the next morning too.
The pool is clean. The hot tub was clean. Our room was clean.
Breakfast is included and is a traditional continental breakfast with some warm food too. Coffee was warm!
They have grills and picnic tables you can use.
They have AC! A lot of area places do not.
Free wifi. The strength was just find. No problems.
They are at the end/beginning of the popular strip. Perfect- not too much noise. Walmart, Starbucks, and the grocery store are walking distance. Settlers Green shopping very close too.
Reading the other reviews I have to say: This is New Hampshire. It's hard to find places to stay that are new, fancy, or in the year 2014. That's ok though! Those places are very pricey and not as family friendly.
Very nice military discount! They were even honest and said their a Story Land package would cost us more and to get Story Land tickets at the park with a military discount.
We would stay here again!

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room in the back courtyard! We walked out our patio to the pool room. The courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
What a great review! Many of our guests love to be in walking distance of all the local stores. Thank you for aking the time to write this review! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#14 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Property: Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1515 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing