We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Green Granite Inn is like our second home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Penobscot, Maine
1 review
“The Green Granite Inn is like our second home!”
Reviewed 16 November 2009

The Green Granite Inn is like our second home. Each year in Nov., our group of eight "Green Granite Girls" trek to North Conway, NH from Penobscot, Maine to enjoy "Food, Fun & Friends" and some shopping too. We always feel welcomed and a part of their family. Our rooms are always clean and well kept. We love the lobby with it's huge fireplace and warm atmosphere. We would highly recommend booking a room at the Green Granite Inn. Try it, you'll love it.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenGraniteGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    206
    95
    47
    20
See reviews for
310
162
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2009

I spent 2 days at this hotel. We arrived late after a long drive to find our room not cleaned. The staff immediately upgraded us to a suite and looked after us with great care the rest of our stay. The hotel had breakfast included and the food was great. It included omelets and sausage etc. not merely a toast & coffee breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and I plan on returning

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrissolOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We arrived in time for our 4:00 check-in only to be told our room was not ready. As we roamed a hallway looking for a restroom we saw that none of the rooms in this hallway were cleaned yet. The maid actually asked us if we wanted to make some beds. Ha ha not laughing. Our room was ready at 5:30 which I found ridiculous since check-out is 11:00!! We never received a smile from the front desk personel, not when we arrived, not when they kept saying 'not ready yet' and not when we checked out, mentioning the long wait of the previous day. Never an apology either! The lobby area is chock full of stuffed dead animals and parts of animals (if you like that stuff) and the cozy sitting area shown on the website was a little less cozy and NO FIRE burning in the fireplace. This might have helped our moods at this point. The lobby internet was out of order as well, so we could not even make some plans while we waited. The room was average, comfortable enough, but the rug was dirty, wore socks or shoes the whole time, ick. We will not stay here again mainly because of the grumpy women at the front desk who NEVER smiled or APOLOGIZED.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usnvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

I have been coming to the Green Granite for years. I haven't been there for about two years, but when I came back it was like a I never left. The staff are the nicest people you would want to meet and they are always willing to service your needs. They also have an indoor and outdoor pool, which are always very clean and nice to swim in. The hotel also has some of the nicest and cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in and their continental breakfast is wonderful. Again, the staff is always making sure no food runs out and that everyone is satisfied. The hotel is also in a great location close to shopping and nice restaurants. It's also only about a 30-50 minute ride from Story Land. The hotel also does a special package with the Polar Express around Christmastime and it's a wonderful experience especially if you have small children. It also has an excellent game room with plenty of books and games and also a TV. My family and I have gone with other families and loved that we could all gather in the game room to spend time with each other and relax. There is also a small gym right by the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether they were looking for leisure or staying away on business.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawstudent11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Food from past guests left in fridge, carpets appearred and felt dirty, after calling twice and waiting 20 minutes for towels for indoor pool they finally arrived. Breakfast...microwaved sauges and eggs don't cut it. Advertise a continental breakfast and leave it at that.
The large lobby area was great and comfy, nice having the coffee and tea during the night hours as well as the day. Check in was quick and was met by friendly employee.
The stay didn't meet expectations and was disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shark38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Located ideally to everything. Check-in staff were not very friendly. Rooms were good size and fairly clean. The bed I had was very comfortable. I thought that was odd but hey a surprise is good. Kids liked the pool and the rest of the facility was just okay. Price rate here is fairly good spring and summer. Parking is a bear. Lots are always full and sometimes you need to park far way.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHTMT_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

My husband and I have stayed at the Green Granite for the past 3 years to do some back to school shopping. We stay at the Green Granite as we find them friendly, well situated and quiet. This year was no exception. We arrived during a tornado watch and a severe thunderstorm. We were quickly checked in and off to our room. Everything we needed is supplied. We find the bed and pillows comfortable. We particularly like the close proximity to Settlers Green shopping area. The wifi did not work in the room, but it did work down in the sitting area near the fireplace. We enjoyed our stay and unless their price continues to increase, we will probably stay there again next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,386 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Property: Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1515 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing