We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2010

My family stayed at the Green Granite Inn with 2 other families the weekend of July 30, 2010. It was an awesome. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly. We were in the heart of North Conway. The free breakfast was excellent. Our children love the pools and play area.

We are planning our next trip together in February. The Green Granite Inn website does not do it justice. Take it from us we will be repeat guests.

Thanks
Friends from MA

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyclaus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    198
    91
    43
    19
See reviews for
292
157
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kentville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2010

This was my second time staying at the Green Granite so obviously I liked it enough to return. North Conway has dozens of hotels and this one isn't the very best but is one of the top 5 for sure. The lobby is so pretty and very cozy. There is a huge fireplace with huge couches to sit on and it would be even nicer in the winter coming back after a day of skiing. The staff was very friendly and the rooms have nice, full bathrooms and comfortable beds. There is also a microwave and mini fridge in every room. There is also a balcony or terrace for every room so people can sit outside and see the beautiful mountains.
There is also a free breakfast that has hot eggs, sausages, cereal, coffee, tea, juice, danishes, beagles and more! This hotel also has two pools. The outdoor pool is great for a hot day and the indoor pool has a beautiful temperature and there is also a hot tub. The fitness center is fine there is also free internet and a computer to use if you don't have your own.
The location of this hotel is also very good. It is located right on the main road and is a 2 minute walk from JCPenny, grocery stores, gas stations and best of all, the famous North Conway shopping outlets. Being this close to American consumerism might pose as a bad atmosphere but on the contrary, the trees scenery provide the feeling that the Green Granite Inn is tucked right between the mountains and nation white forest.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amoore15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedgesville, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Without a doubt, the Green Granite had to be one of if not the best hotel we have ever stayed at. From the time we walked through the door until we left, we were always greeted with a smile and "how are you?" Rates are very reasonable and great breakfasts are some of the fun.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank festor2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

First let me say I am tolerant of a lot,and I am not a really picky person, however when I pay good money for a hotel room I do expect a good, clean room as was promised to me. Also, I choose this hotel because of the good reviews here. I am now wondering where these people actually stayed! Will be more careful in the future.
The first room we were put in reeked so bad of smoke and a chemical that we had to leave. No one in our party of 4 could stand it. When I went to the desk to complain, they knew inmediately and started checking in the computer for another room. The next room smelled better, however it was DARK (1 of 3 lamps worked), depressing, dinghy, and very outdated. The sheets and blanket on one bed did not look clean, we had to ask for a new top sheet and pillows. Everyone wore flip flops in the room, no one dared to put their feet on the floor. The bathroom was clean, however the sink area is way too small. There is no place to hang a hand towel and no place to put the hand soap. The counter is too small for anything to be placed on it. After we arrived we actually checked out other hotels and all were booked. We were suppose to stay 2 nights, we stayed one, and we did talk about sleeping in the car! The breakfast was OK, nice to have something available, but again not what I thought I would be getting for the money. The only good thing about this hotel is it's location to shopping.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monkeygirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke NH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

My friend and I had been checking out some of the local motels and when we saw the Green Granite and how nice the place was we decided to stay. The staff was very friendly and willing to show us around. The room was large, clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a ample porch to sit outside on too. The pool , hot tub and breakfast were a nice bonus. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in early June and were very impressed with how friendly the staff was, how clean and kid-friendly the hotel was. It rained all day the day we were scheduled to go to Storyland. The hotel staff was so accepting of the fact that our boys needed a place to roam around and the lobby is great for this. Our 4-year old also started a 500-piece puzzle in the lobby and they allowed us to leave it out and actually moved it to another table when they needed that table for breakfast. It was so thoughtful.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pcg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

So, disapointed in our 2010 stay @ The Green Granite compared to our WONDERFUL stay in 2005.

In 2005, our room was perfectly clean, the staff was wonderfully friendly......

How things changed in 2010.......we were told that "all" rooms were smoke-free....well, I guess that's not incorrect, because they no longer allow smoking in the rooms, however, when we opened the door to our 2nd floor room the smell of stale smoke along with a musty unclean smell almost knocked us over. So, in returning to the front desk to ask for another room, the front desk clerks 'fessed up and said that that particular room had been a smoking room and the cleaning staff can't seem to get the odor out of it.

We were then given a choice of two rooms on the first floor, both were certainly NOT worth $159.00 per night......both were dark, dingy and just felt unclean. But, considering other hotels/motels in the area were booked, we felt without driving several more miles, we needed to take one of those rooms.

We did and after unpacking a bit, we found that the toilet felt like it was about to come off the floor after standing up and it took at least 3 times to flush it to get it to work semi-properly.

We didn't bother looking @ the breakfast items.....weren't ready for another disappointment.

We were also told that Wi-Fi is available.......well, after trying for more than 25 minutes to get online, and then get booted off......and we were only steps away from the front desk/lobby area.....hmmm, someone on the staff doesn't know/understand Wi-Fi ????
Another disappointment!

Originally, we had planned on staying @ the Green Granite for at least 2 nights so that we could enjoy the White Mountain area.

However, we didn't.

We left the Green Granite early in the a.m. after only a 1 night stay......and ALOT of disappointment.

I do hope that the staff, front end people and whoever else it takes to get the place cleaned up can and will put some effort into bringing back the cleaniness of the inn.....

People DO read reviews!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkStater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#14 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Property: Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1515 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing