We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book a group outing here, your not wanted!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We booked a block of 15 rooms for a hockey tournament, and asked to be put together. 1st mistake, they put half the team at the opposite end of the hotel. The result was kids wandering back and forth, and people complaining. The kids were good, but they are kids. They posted a guard in the hall to "monitor" the kids, and all the guy did was threaten 10 year old with calling the police. Parents couldn't walk from room to room talking without getting talked to. We stayed in a prison with nice wall paper. I couldn't amagine a wedding there. I have never felt so unwelcome in a hotel in my life. They called the police and came knocking on our doors, one problem, we have been at the pool for an hour. So if you want to be treated as a criminal, I recommend it. Oh, and we found dead bugs on the window sill.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ebgagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Owner at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

Thank you for your review of the North Conway Grand Hotel.

Thank you for your review of the North Conway Grand Hotel. We want to exceed the expectations of all our guests. Our hotel is rated number one in the Washington Valley for family friendly service but apologize if you were not satisfied with your stay.

Customer service is our number one priority. Our hotel manager is on staff to assist in any way with guest issues.

As noted above, our family friendly hotel offers many children’s activities and amenities including our seasonal outdoor kiddie pool, new children’s playground, planned kids’ ice cream socials during vacation weeks, new movie room, kid’s arcade, and kid’s under 12 eat free breakfast in our restaurant, just to name a few. In addition to our kid-friendly amenities, there are countless other guest amenities including our year-round outdoor pool, hot tub and fire pit, indoor pool, full service restaurant, and New England’s best outlet shopping on site.

In addition, we have very rigorous standards of cleaning for our hotel. In the future, if you are not entirely satisfied with your room, please let our front desk know immediately and we will try to relocate you to a different room or find a way to resolve any issue you are experiencing.

We hope that you were able to take advantage of our other many amenities during your stay, in addition to our indoor pool as you mentioned, such as the year-round outdoor pool, hot tub and fire pit, full service restaurant, and New England’s best outlet shopping on site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2011

This is the perfect getaway - it has all you need to have a great time - indoor/outdoor pool and spas. So refreshing on a crisp winter evening you can count all the stars while enjoying the perfectly heated outdoor pool/spa. The exercise room has loads of equipment. This hotel has a fully equipped computer room for you to enjoy, For the shoppers, just out the back door and voila right into an outlet mall - can it get better than this. Maybe. The hotel also has a restaurant with a great morning buffet, reasonably priced. The beds are always clean and very comfortable, we never had any problems sleeping with this clean fresh mountain air and keep going back for more. The room has a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, Did I forget anything - there is a game room, children's play area, change room, towels galore and outdoor firepit.. At 4 pm every guest is offerred fresh cookies with apple cider or hot chocolate. Very close to skiing and town.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barb_jim099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

This is my second time staying at the North Conway Grand Hotel, however since my last visit the upgrades have made things even better!

This hotel is cozy and iniviting in every way. The staff greeted us with a smile, were very knowledgable and accomodating. The hotel offers nice little extras like cookies and hot chocolate every day from 4-6pm.

The room was great, very clean as noted in other reviews. We had a junior suite with jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was very relaxing after a day out in the cold. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a good size with good water pressure in the shower.

The pools were great. I enjoy the fact that they offer adult swim hours, the option is nice. We were a couple traveling alone without children, in a vacation spot that is very family oriented so this was a nice option. The outdoor pool & hot tub were so relaxing with a beautiful mountain view. There is also a nice fire pit outside, and as with the rooms all pools were spotless. We also used the fitness facility which was sufficient, clean and what should be expected from a hotel.

My only negatives is that for some reason housekeeping never cleaned our room the first night of our stay but they still brought up more towels and toiletries on request. Secondly we had a drink in the tavern, and we found their drink/ wine selection to be limited and the tavern is much smaller than it appears in the hotel website. We did not eat so I cannot review that. We also utilized the free internet which was a little slow but did its job.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Whenever we travel to ski races at Cranmore or Attitash, we always stay at the North Conway Grand. The location is great and the rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. After skiing, the kids love to come back to the pools, expecially the heated outdoor pool. The breakfast buffet is amazing. And if you have any free time, there is always some great shopping right outside your door!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missyoga56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

This place is Perfect. My son and I are came up for the night after skiing all day at Cranmore Mountain and had a fabulous night. I wish we were here longer. Susan, Joyce and the rest of the staff are incredible. They make you feel like family. The place is spotless, every possible amenity you could want which includes, indoor, outdoor hot tubs and pools, restaurant, tavern, and a business center. The lobbby area has a large fireplace with the most comfortable couches and chairs where people just hang out. The best location in all of North Conway. Too muchg stuff to list. Don't miss this one if your ever in North Conway. Its my favorite.
Sincerely,
Shawn
I

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glacier301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This hotel "gets it". Well thought out for families. ice cream bar at night, cookies and hot cocoa in the afternoon, movies with comfy chairs and couches, indoor and outdoor pools, dinner on site with a menu that suits parents and kids. Staff that understands families and is happy to see us. Rooms that are large with adjoining rooms available so everyone has a vacation.
The location is perfect, walki to shopping and close to a number of ski areas.
I would highly recommend this hotel to any family looking to visit the North Conway area. It cant be beat.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

The close proximity to all the ski mountains (Attitash, Mt Cranmore, Black Mountain and others) and indoor/outdoor pools make North Conway Grand Hotel a great place to stay in the valley. The staff were helpful and pleasant in booking and accomodating our room choices. The on-site restaurant staff treated us well and the food was good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £80 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing