We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Very nice hotel with own ambiance, not like one of the many average hotels. We took breakfast outside the hotel in a lovely DELI.

The outlet shops were quite disappointing, don't go there just for shopping!

Room Tip: We reserved three rooms and they were all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

Spent three nights here so that we could check out the foliage and scenery. Unknown to us we chose Columbus Day weekend and so everywhere was crowded. Lots of coach trips and large parties attending. We had a groundfloor room overlooking the Shopping Outlet but it wasn't overly noisy even though we were on a back door route to the Outlet and also the pool and gym. We liked the welcoming hot cider, hot chocolate and cookies each day. We spent a lot of time travelling the area but still managed to get a couple of bargains. The main street was full of eateries and the actual North Conway town was delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldbloke_TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a night back in March for our birthday weekend. We booked a jacuzzi room and enjoyed our stay. The bed wasn't very comfortable but the rate was good and the room was clean. The breakfast buffet wasn't all that great and I wouldn't spend the money when there are plenty of other local options. Personally, I wouldn't spend the $$ to stay here again when their are other (newer) options just as close. We chose this room for the jacuzzi tub but I could do without it for a more comfortable bed! :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmp572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We spent one night here as part of our trip but our travel agent could have found something much better.
The room was fine, clean and large enough but the location is terrible, other than being located next to he shopping mall if that's your thing. The reception staff were good but thereafter tired and ageing would be the best description of the hotel (applies to a number of guests as well)
This is clearly a stop off for bus tours, beware the wait for a table at either dinner or breakfast. Go at the wrong time and there will be significant queues, appear after the tours have moved on and you will be greeted with uncleared tables and a buffet breakfast that has been sitting out for a while. Insufficient number of servers but ours was pleasant if somewhat harassed.
Dinner was ok but the barman clearly knows how to exert a tip for very little service, an example of how service in America is deteriorating whilst tip levels are increasing.

Room Tip: Try and find another hotel in another town, there must be better in the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowHappyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel is part of an outlet shopping mall which has a large throughput of guests and shoppers. We were on a quiet wing away from the mall which made our stay ok. The reception and common areas are all a bit tired. The room was clean and the bed comfortable but if you dont want the shopping there must be better places to stay in the mountains.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GZOOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

lMy family and I spent Columbus day week end in North Conway. My wife wanted to hit the outlets which are located right outside the hotel. While she was shopping my 3 children and I enjoyed the outside pool. The kids had a great time. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very very pleasant. This is a must. Plenty of activities nearby. Overall GREAT stay. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67stephB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is depressing,not that clean,unpleasant and very unattractive.
We stayed for one night on our way to Vermont and thank heavens it was only one night.
Our ground floor room was revolting with the bed linen unironed and a grubby looking microwave in it.
The evening meal was awful and the service non exsistant with the "hostess" looking terrified.
I have never been so pleased to leave a place.
As for the mall ......................well definately low end clothes and once again uncared for.
Avoid at all costs!

Room Tip: Can't imagine there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £83 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing