We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I love staying at the Grand. We have stayed there about 5 or 6 times maybe more. The beds are extremely comfortable, sleep as if I am home. The food is good. I have enjoyed the Breakfast buffet many times. The pool outside and in could use a painting. When you first look at the pools you think they are dirty; but you soon realize it just needs paint. Being outside in the hot tub or pool is awesome when it is snowing!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnyNs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Last week I went for a trip away with one of my friends. We loved the decorations, the outside hot tub and heated pool, and the location to shopping. You do not need to get in a car as you can walk lots of places. We did shop. The weather was fabulous so we took a drive and did the loop listed in the book in the hotel room. We went to the Mount Washington Hotel and Resort for the view, stopping at many scenic areas along the way then down to Loon Mountain, where we took the gondola to the top, watch the skiers and great views - you can ride all day if you want, then came back the Kangamangus a Highway. Then we went shopping. What a great day! Clean wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annjoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is "grand" with outstanding staff. Beautifully decorated for the holiday and ideally located to do some Christmas shopping. I would recommend eating out - the food was tasteless, unappetizing and overlooked. Even though I'll go back I'll enjoy some of the many outstanding restaurants in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank William4932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Once again my sister and I had a girls weekend away for the 4th time and went to this great hotel. When we arrived very early on Sat morning the nice girl at the front desk said she happened to have the 4th floor room that we wanted facing Settlers Green. She went out of her way to get the room for us which is excellent. After a full day of Christmas shopping we went to the adult hot tub only to find 19 teenager boys in there with just my sister and I. (uggg). We stayed until they got tired of us listening to their conversations and THEY left. He He. We had the whole hot tub to ourselves. The stars were out and the moon! Beautiful! I cant say enough about this hotel. The staff is very nice and the hotel is within walking distance to everything. We are going back in February!

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor facing Settlers Green. You can see the mountains, Settlers Green and all of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located a couple of miles from downtown. It has nice grounds. The restaurant serves a decent hotel food. The rooms are standard fare. Nothing particularly grand about it though not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The North Conway Grand Hotel is the best hotel. The location to the outlets is awesome. The amenities are fantastic. Bring a friend shopping weekend is the most fun you'll have. The hotel and it's staff are wonderful. Highly recommend staying any time of year.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed recently as part of a large group at the North Conway Grand. The hotel is pleasant and very well situated in the midst of North Conway's activities and in a great area if you are into outlet shopping. The rooms and lobby areas are a little tired but not horribly so, and pretty typical for this area. The only real downside was they seem to be having significant computer issues so check in/out was slow. Rooms had both a fridge and microwave which is convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSeekerMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £83 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing