We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Conway just as grand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Grand Hotel in North Conway and it was just as good as the 1st visit. We had asked for a quiet room, which we got. Staff still as friendly and helpful as before. Will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the swimming pool as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zackboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

recent trip to north conway- greated professionally by desk staff- very accomodating esp regarding skiing and weather conditions . also gave some great restaurant suggestions.
pool was very pleasant relaxaton after skiing.
coffee/hot chocolate with cookies in the afternoon was a nice treat.

breakfast buffet was well stocked and staff was attentive

Room Tip: top floor (we had) has a cathedral ceiling which appears even bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at North Conway Grand the beginning of January. We rented 2 rooms a standard room with 2 beds and a family suite that consisted of a bedroom with a King bed and pull out sofa, a family room with a pull out sofa wet bar area and dining room table. First off, we had trouble booking the room, it took several emails to straighten out the rate as the rate offered over the phone differed from the website price. That issue was finally resolved the week before our arrival. We had requested the rooms be close together, and they did a nice job locating us directly next to one another. However When my daughter returned to her room the roof had leaked onto her bed and soaked the things she had spread out. I went to the desk to get another room they where very nice but could only offer me a room 1 floor down and on the opposite side on the building. I felt we should have been offered an upgrade for the inconvenience but I was told that was not available. We planned on gathering in the family room and watching a football game, however the TV in the family room was not working. Another call to the front desk and I was told it was probably the satellite and I could come and watch the game in the lobby. (not what I was looking for). The TV in the bedroom did work so we stuffed ourselves in there and enjoyed the game. One big feature that appealed to us was the outdoor pool and hot tub. Well the Hot Tub was not working on Saturday night and the whole pool area is closed on Sunday's. Overall the property looks great on the surface but we found the cabinets dirty, dusty and stained. Overall mechanical issues really need to be improved on. The front desk staff were very friendly but really did nothing to make our stay more comfortable. When we returned we contacted the Hotel Manager, after several days he apologized for the problems. When we sent another email to the Home Office we received another apology from him offering to apply a discount to our bill for our inconvenience. That was a month ago and I still haven't seen anything. In the end I definitely would not recommend this hotel. Overall this hotel looks great on the surface but really needs updating, and the staff are nice but really don't take the necessary steps to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

My stay at this hotel had more negatives than positives to say the least. The staff over all was ok but you may find a language barrier with a particular employee. We went this time of year for our anniversary and to enjoy there out door pool and hot tub. Which of course when we went broke the first night we were there and they gave us two free breakfast coupons and 40 dollars off our room for a 2 night stay. It seems there go to thing is these breakfast coupons which is horrible food is cold and way to crowded. Overall my experience was not good from the the hot tub and pool being broken and a lot of children running around. Do not stay here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Feeney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have been to this hotel many times over the last few years both winter and summer and have just returned from our latest trip. Still a great stay and the most convenient hotel for the shopping too. Thank you to Jim for arranging our jacuzzi suite on the 4th floor which was awesome..looking forward to going again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WirralGibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Was looking to get away for the day and relax in the pool. This hotel was perfect. Checked in early and hit the pool. Outside was very cold and raining so did not get a chance to use the pool outside. Did stick my toes in. Used the inside pool, which was also a touch cool but the hot tub more than made up for it. Stayed in room 419 with 2 queen beds. Plenty big enough and very clean. The only down side on the room it was across from the elevator and did get loud after hours. Bed was comfy. Walked to shops and dinner. Would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gstratus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We've never been disappointed and go up several times a year. Friendly staff, very clean, great location. Between the indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, nightly movies, outlet shopping and near by ski and tubing areas, there's plenty to do with the kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £81 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing