We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“thank you”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our fourth stay at this hotel & it just gets better, thank you to Alex & Lyn on reception and to the lovely Les who we meet around the hotel. Lyn had only been at the hotel 2 days but has so much knowledge especially all the offers on the different ski mountains, she saved us a fortune.

Room Tip: Back of hotel as it has more light and a lovely view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjjNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    450
    226
    84
    82
See reviews for
569
457
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Booked via Virgin Holidays for a week's skiing in New Hampshire. Cannot really fault the hotel - rooms of a good standard with huge comfy beds. Restaurant and bar good if a little pricey compared to some of the local alternatives. Only downside was that it was really busy, but I guess that is what you get in the prime winter holiday season in the US. Would definitely come again though as it is a very good hotel in a great location for exploring the White Mountains of New Hampshire.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

After traveling with 3 children for 2 1/2 hours in a car, they did not have the room we booked through the hotel a month prior with an email confirmation "guaranteed booking" All we got was… I am sorry, we overbooked the hotel. We can call another hotel for you… Why didn't they call us and let us know before we made the trip up? Because it is a business… they don't care.

We normally stay at the Red Jacket and probably just continue to go back there and give them our business. Was just trying to do something different… never again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CherylPonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Favorite pool I have ever swam in. :) Really great heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. It was about 5 degrees thee night we were swimming and the Jacuzzi and pool were so hot! Steam was rising off the water like it was boiling. As soon as you stood up your hair froze to your head but that was ok all you had to do is jump back in to warm up! Room was very large and clean, service was great and overall atmosphere had the feeling of a ski resort. Very pleasant experience. Would enjoy another stay! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fpc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Grand Hotel in North Conway and it was just as good as the 1st visit. We had asked for a quiet room, which we got. Staff still as friendly and helpful as before. Will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the swimming pool as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zackboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

recent trip to north conway- greated professionally by desk staff- very accomodating esp regarding skiing and weather conditions . also gave some great restaurant suggestions.
pool was very pleasant relaxaton after skiing.
coffee/hot chocolate with cookies in the afternoon was a nice treat.

breakfast buffet was well stocked and staff was attentive

Room Tip: top floor (we had) has a cathedral ceiling which appears even bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Freetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at North Conway Grand the beginning of January. We rented 2 rooms a standard room with 2 beds and a family suite that consisted of a bedroom with a King bed and pull out sofa, a family room with a pull out sofa wet bar area and dining room table. First off, we had trouble booking the room, it took several emails to straighten out the rate as the rate offered over the phone differed from the website price. That issue was finally resolved the week before our arrival. We had requested the rooms be close together, and they did a nice job locating us directly next to one another. However When my daughter returned to her room the roof had leaked onto her bed and soaked the things she had spread out. I went to the desk to get another room they where very nice but could only offer me a room 1 floor down and on the opposite side on the building. I felt we should have been offered an upgrade for the inconvenience but I was told that was not available. We planned on gathering in the family room and watching a football game, however the TV in the family room was not working. Another call to the front desk and I was told it was probably the satellite and I could come and watch the game in the lobby. (not what I was looking for). The TV in the bedroom did work so we stuffed ourselves in there and enjoyed the game. One big feature that appealed to us was the outdoor pool and hot tub. Well the Hot Tub was not working on Saturday night and the whole pool area is closed on Sunday's. Overall the property looks great on the surface but we found the cabinets dirty, dusty and stained. Overall mechanical issues really need to be improved on. The front desk staff were very friendly but really did nothing to make our stay more comfortable. When we returned we contacted the Hotel Manager, after several days he apologized for the problems. When we sent another email to the Home Office we received another apology from him offering to apply a discount to our bill for our inconvenience. That was a month ago and I still haven't seen anything. In the end I definitely would not recommend this hotel. Overall this hotel looks great on the surface but really needs updating, and the staff are nice but really don't take the necessary steps to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 25 in North Conway
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Property: North Conway Grand Hotel
Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing