We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hotel in North Conway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We frequently visit the North Conway area and North Conway Grand has become our favorite place to stay. The front desk staff is friendly and professional, making check-in and check-out very pleasant and easy. The rooms are always clean and well-kept with friendly housekeeping personnel. We love the year-round outdoor heated pool and hot tub and the convenience of the hotel being so close to the outlets. We will be back this fall!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Love this hotel, said it all in first review and everything is just as good on this return visit. Great for families, couples and groups of friends - friendly service, clean, warm and comfortable, huge rooms and ensuites with beautiful views and excellent access to the shopping outlet right next door. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel was pristine, staff went above and beyond in every way and the amenities were incredible. The hotel is located right next to the outlets, which is very convenient, and has tons of great restaurants nearby. We made great use of the outdoor pool and hottub, which was perfect after a long day of skiing (we skied Attatash but there are many other ski resorts located nearby as well!). There was also a fire pit outside next to the jacuzzi that added to the ambiance. The lobby was decorated perfectly for a weekend ski get-away, complete with a "bear bench" and a large stuffed moose and beaver, as well as a large fireplace with comfy leather chairs to lounge in after a long day on the slopes.

There was free tea and coffee in the morning which is perfect so we could grab a cup and wander over to the outlets. The views of the mountains were stunning and overall I headed home on Sunday thinking that I had been very spoiled on my weekend get-away. I wouldn't even entertain the idea of looking for somewhere else to stay in the North Conway area, this hotel exceeded my every expectation and I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

As always, the North Conway Grand Hotel did not disappoint. We arrived on a Friday evening and were welcomed by Alex Lee. Our room was spotless and welcoming. (After working in housekeeping and having a keen eye for dust I was happy that the room was immaculate). The beds were very comfortable and got us ready for a great ski day on Saturday. We went to Attitash and on the way out the door the front desk staff mentioned "enjoy all the fresh powder!" which just shows that they are as into the scene as the guests. Attitash was a quick 10-15 drive away and it was a perfect ski day.

After skiing all day we came back to the hotel and hit the pool/jacuzzi. The outdoor pool/jacuzzi is exactly what we needed when we got back from a long day of skiing. It's an awesome place to relax while still enjoying the outdoors.

Overall, this is hands down my favorite hotel in NH and we've made it an annual trip that we always look forward to.

Room Tip: Try Moat Mountain Brewery or the Muddy Moose for lunch but do not miss the hotel's breakfast. to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the long weekend in November with my husband & 2 boys. We all loved every minute of it. The lobby is decorated like a cabin in the woods, with a large (fake) moose & (fake) bear, which just adds to the ambiance. The restaurant is a nice little place that serves the usual fare; burgers, salads, steaks, etc. also has a very yummy, full breakfast buffet. They have free tea & coffee just in the entrance of the restaurant for all. Also, & i'm not sure if it is just for the colder months, but in the lobby, every night, was complimentary hot cider, cocoa & cookies.
The rooms are actually pretty large, with all of the standard amenities. (We booked two queen beds) They are clean & nicely decorated. The beds are comfortable & bedding is modern. They have 2 pools; indoor (with jacuzzi) & outdoor. The outdoor has a beautiful fire pit that is lit at 4pm very night. Even though it was very cold, there were so more people swimming in the outdoor than the indoor. They told me it was actually very well heated & the swim was very invigorating. Too cold for me to try but you can watch through the glass windows. The hotel also shows movies, at night, in a large theatre room, downstairs. We didn't go in but what a great idea. Now, to the best part; the location!! If you are an avid bargain Hunter, like me, you couldn't pick a better place! Go right out of the back doors (by the pool) & you are in settlers green!! No fighting for parking. Just make your purchase & walk them back into your hotel. Couldn't be any more convenient!!!
Place also has a small game room & a couple of meeting rooms downstairs (the downstairs actually reminded me of the hotel in the shining).
The views all around the outside of the hotel are of the mountains. So scenic!! The second best thing was the price!! For a very busy holiday weekend, it was $159 a night!! You just can't beat that!!! Met so many lovely Canadians on our trip & was told that they have companies that arrange bus tours to this area for this time, every year. The place was teaming with buses!!
The only reason this place didn't get 5 stars across the board is because of some of the wait staff. Our first night there, we ate at the restaurant. The place was pretty deserted, besides a couple of people at the bar (who were being handled by the bartender) our waitress just was not attentive, at all. She made it seem like us being there was a nuisance. My very adorable 5 year old was just being friendly & said "hi" to her. She ignored him. Also, we barely saw her so getting a drink refill or ever ketchup/mustard was difficult. That certainly left a bad taste in my mouth. But the staff for the morning breakfast, when this place was it's busiest, was excellent. They kept the buffet filled with fresh food & were very attentive to everyone. Every waiter/waitress we had was very personable!!
Book a stay there!! You will not regret it!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom2aidan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very clean, very friendly staff... Beautifully designed and decorated.. Beds were VERY comfortable!!
We also loved being near outlet stores. We have stayed in many places in North Conway. Jackson and Interval and the North Conway Grand Hotel has the best value for everything they offer!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankiet1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights and had a great time. The breakfast is convenient especially if you are going skiing. The hotel offers discount ski tickets - saving time and money - I tried to reach the desk a few times in advance of our stay but was unable to reach anyone who could tell me the prices. I sent an email to an address I found online and was able to get the prices - the manager offered me two promotional tickets to Attitash. Wahoo. The movie room in the basement is great - the leather couches are so great. We used a white noise app at night which was good as we could hear our neighbors at times thru the adjoining door. The kids had a great time in the pool - and the adults visited the hot tub outside. The outside pool had some kids in it but it was too cold for us. The towels were being continuously replenished. There is no - no food rule around the pool - we snacked carefully - but others left crumbs which were gross as they got wet.
Very good location.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £86 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing