We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived early on a Monday morning from Canada (10:30) and looked into getting a room. We were surprised to hear that we could get the room right away. I travel monthly for work and know that most Hotels will not give you keys to the room before 3:00.We really appreciated the early check-in,as we we were both tired and wanted to take a nap before shopping. The front desk staff as well as the housekeeping staff were both very friendly. In respect to the room it was a great size and the bedding and towels were of superior quality.We have been traveling to North Conway for the shopping for the past 20 years and find The Grand excellent, as do our friends who choose this Hotel as well, not just for its prime location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,397)
There are newer reviews for North Conway Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Visited the hotel in early June. Just for a quick getaway. Location was great for shoppers. Rooms were large enough and comfortable. Cheap bedding, and terrible pillows. The pool outside was really nice and the hot tub on a cool late spring evening was the highlight of the place. The shopping was similar to the outlets closer to home, and not worth the drive. Second room key didn't work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkjdwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second trip here and it did not disappoint. Location is perfect, within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The pools are fantastic and the kids loved them. Only a few things to complain about very minor things. Like the beds were just a little to hard for our liking and they don't offer a free continental breakfast. Other than that its a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Having vacationed up in the White Mountains every summer since I was a kid, I have had a lot of experience in the area's hotels, motels, cabins, and vacation home rentals. The North Conway Grand always seemed like a place that I could stay anywhere with no real "rustic" charm I love so much about the mountains. I was finally surprised with a weekend away there for my birthday and boy was I wrong! The sprawling mountains backdrop serve as a constant reminder that you are in a simpler, more relaxing place from whence you came. Immediately after walking into the lobby, you are welcomed with a crackling fire in the hearth and an oversized stuffed moose and bear (literally life sized!). The two pools, small movie theater, arcade, and tavern provide a place for adults and children alike to relax and truly just enjoy being on vacation. Every part of the property works moose, antlers, or other "wilderness" theme into the decor, while providing modern amenities to make your stay comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the frdge, microwave, iPod dock and DVD player coming standard with every room. The North Conway Grand provides all the comfort of home in a rustic and carefree setting.

Some of the equipment (DVD player switch and hairdryer, for example) did not work properly, and we had some issues with the "adult only" hours in the pool not being adhered to, but otherwise, a perfect weekend!

Room Tip: As for a room on the fourth floor away from the elevators. Cuts down on the noise and a great view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in a jacuzzi suit to get away for a night and looking forward to sleeping in. Horrible decision to stay here. First I slipped on ice in the parking lot and all I wanted was to find someone to get a bandaid and there was no one to be found anywhere while I was bleeding everywhere, we drove to rite aid, later I wanted to see if we could get some alieve and we called the front desk and no one answered. All this wolf be fine even though it was during normal business hours but it gets much worse.
We couldn't get the tub to work and we called again the person who answered was very very rude and sent someone up to is only no one came. So we paid for something we couldn't even use and then the last this we were looking forward to was sleeping in and at 5am someone started scratching on the walls I think they were cleaning, again we called down and the guy on the phone apologized and said they'd be done shortly and the scratching that sounded like angry raccoons persisted until 9am when we gave up and got up. Both of us have worked in hotels in out past so we know what can happen when it gets busy and things go wrong but they were at 17% occupancy so there is absolutely no reason for it. The guy at the front desk as we were leaving was very pleasant and have us the managers number to call I left a message and never heard anything back ... What a huge wast of time and money. All of the other staff we came in contact with was rude as well except the bartender.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ktanne2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent 2 mid-week days during the middle of May at this hotel. It was our third time in so many years. The rooms are spacious, a good inside pool (they also have outside), friendly service. They are just a door step away from the Settler`s Green Outlet Stores. Their buffet breakfast ($) full or continental is very generous. We tried the full the first morning. It was good. However, the egg benedict were hard. It probably had been there for a while. The hotel staff should be more watchful. Overall, a pleasant stay in a lovely region.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacquesLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very nice place. We chose a room with a jacuzzi which was really nice. The room was pricey and the "continental breakfast" that other places provide free of charge cost my wife and I $35 with the tip. Property very clean and in a nice location.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are nice but pricey.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
3.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £90 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing