We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Millville, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great hotel for families”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed only one night but would of liked to have stayed more. The kids had a great time in the pool and game room. Loved the fact that they provided towels at the pool. Our room was clean and the staff was great. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was very good. My only compliant was that we didn't know about the movie or other activities for the kids. I didn't see the small sign on the desk when checking in. Maybe it should be pointed out or a print out given.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    454
    229
    85
    82
See reviews for
576
464
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Wonderful amenities in a beautiful town! My girls (3 &5) didn't want to leave! We stayed in the family suite, which while spacious and perfect was slightly dated. The perks of the hotel (playground, 3 pools, fire pit, ice cream socials, movies for kids...) more than make up for the slightly dated decor. Staff was friendly and helpful. We are already planning our return!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Owner at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for being our guests at the North Conway Grand Hotel and writing such a great review. We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself met/exceeded your expectations.

Located in the heart of North Conway, the North Conway Grand Hotel is one of the finest resorts in the White Mountain Region. With oversized guest rooms, family and Jacuzzi suites, many with beautiful pond or mountain views, we can satisfy most vacation needs. All guest rooms feature marble bathrooms, luxurious bath amenities, hairdryer, refrigerator, and microwave, Cable TV with Nintendo, and DVD players with free use of our extensive DVD library. In addition we offer free in-room wireless Internet, CD and MP3 player, safe, and gourmet coffee and tea.

We hope that you were able to enjoy the many features and amenities of our resort including: indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, game room, exercise room, and year-round outdoor pool and hot tub, playground, seasonal kiddie pool, and fire pit. We also feature nightly movies in our state-of-the-art movie room, a full service restaurant and bar, and New England’s best outlet shopping on site with over 60 shops. Conveniently located near many attractions including Story Land, be sure to book your tickets online with us.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, CT
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

As noted by previous reviewers, this hotel is popular for families with young children and is right next to the outlet mall. The front desk was helpful in getting me a room away from all the "action", 4th floor & away from the elevators as pointed out by other reviewers. I was in the area for business and only needed a clean room and a shower, so that part was great. The microwave and mini fridge was a bonus.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid noise from the many children, the 4th floor & away from the elevators worke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This is a hotel for the masses and that said it has plenty of crowds staying there. It is located basically in the parking lot of the adjoining outlet mall, a depressing location considering all the natural beauty and space in NH, but this is exactly the crowd the the hotel is aiming for - outlet shoppers who don't want to even get in their car and drive. It is on par with a Courtyard, Hampton inn or other low end hotel chain. Clean but generic despite a lobby with life size stuffed animals, the rooms and rest of the hotel has basic amenities and not even the breakfast bar that chains offer. I would never return or recommend it, but it serves a purpose for many guests.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank OysterLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and 2 young children. The kids loved the 2 outdoor pools and the playground. The room was nice, with comfortable beds. The only negative was that our room adjoined to another room (people we didn't know) and the doors in between were not very sound proof.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Owner at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for being our guests at the North Conway Grand Hotel and writing such a great review. We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself met/exceeded your expectations.

It is our priority to make sure that all of our guests are happy and have a superior experience at our hotel. If you are having issues with noise or problems with your guest room, such as those you mention, please let our front desk know right away so that your concerns can be addressed immediately.

We hope you will join us again at the North Conway Grand Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Hotel is a must stay in my opinion. Rooms are big, clean and smell fresh. Everything about this Hotel is top notch. Thanks North Conway Grand and keep up the Great Experiences. The only thing that could be better and it was really a non issue is the menu selection for dinner could offer a little more

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Owner at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for being our guests at the North Conway Grand Hotel and writing such a great review. We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself met/exceeded your expectations.

Located in the heart of North Conway, the North Conway Grand Hotel is one of the finest resorts in the White Mountain Region. With oversized guest rooms, family and Jacuzzi suites, many with beautiful pond or mountain views, we can satisfy most vacation needs. All guest rooms feature marble bathrooms, luxurious bath amenities, hairdryer, refrigerator, and microwave, Cable TV with Nintendo, and DVD players with free use of our extensive DVD library. In addition we offer free in-room wireless Internet, CD and MP3 player, safe, and gourmet coffee and tea.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston ma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our first time at the Grand Hotel. The experience was great. The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the bed very comfortable. They have 3 different pools and at night they have a fire pit going. We had a great dinner and drinks at the bar in the hotel. Bartender was friendly and we had a good time having conversations with him. You can walk to Settlers Green outlet stores which is very helpful. Would love to come back with the entire family so all the grandkids could have fun. They also have a playground next to the pool area. When staying in North Conway this will be the place that we stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#4 of 25 in North Conway
632 reviews
3.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
22.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Property: North Conway Grand Hotel
Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing