We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed here for one night to break our journey from Canada to Vermont. The hotel has lots to offer families as there is so much to explore in the area and it is also an ideal base for a 'girlie' shopping weekend with the retail outlet close by. Our room was extremely comfortable and clean and there was an extensive choice of food at breakfast. We didn't have long enough to enjoy all the hotel had to offer (pool, gym etc.) but we would certainly have no hesitation in staying there for longer if we found ourselves in that area again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thesteeles38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is a great place for families to stay. Not only is it close to Storyland, but its also on a main road, surrounded by great places to eat.
Our children were greeted by a gigantic moose (plush) when we walked in, along with drinks and cookies. There is also a movie room with 2 movies a night. The pool was a favorite. Our kids bounced around from the indoor to outdoor for 4 hours straight. We were also able to dry off by the firepit. Endless towels, no worries about a towel card.
The room was quite nice and we had excellent internet access.
We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Came up with wife and two young boys. Able to check in early and counter staff was very friendly and helpful answering all questions. Room was clean. Wifi worked. Went down to outside pools which the kids loved, water spouts shooting up everywhere and they were super excited that they got to go in the hot tub (no signs that said "16 and over" that we saw!). No lifeguards so be extra vigilant as always. Outside ping pong tables great with plenty of balls and paddles available. Tons of nice brand name retail outlets behind the hotel with a few restaurants, which some people might think is a detraction, but I think it's terrific because it gives the option. At night, they had a sundae party which we stopped by and enjoyed. They also had a movie playing, which we skipped and decided to play movie in own room. DVD player had issues, but we called and the guy came up and fixed it within 10 min. I forgot my toothbrush and someone was up within minutes. Kids had vouchers for breakfast buffet for each paying adult, which was a decent value, tasty enough and convenient before heading out. Checkout was easy/flawless. Nice job.

Room Tip: Close to elevator is good because hallways are a little long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJDubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Owner at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for being our guests at the North Conway Grand Hotel and writing such a great review. We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself met/exceeded your expectations.

Located in the heart of North Conway, the North Conway Grand Hotel is one of the finest resorts in the White Mountain Region. With oversized guest rooms, family and Jacuzzi suites, many with beautiful pond or mountain views, we can satisfy most vacation needs. All guest rooms feature marble bathrooms, luxurious bath amenities, hairdryer, refrigerator, and microwave, Cable TV with Nintendo, and DVD players with free use of our extensive DVD library. In addition we offer free in-room wireless Internet, CD and MP3 player, safe, and gourmet coffee and tea.

As you mention, the ice cream social and outdoor pools, including our kiddie pool, are popular summer amenities. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the many other hotel amenities including our outdoor fire pit, chess set, playground, game room, movie room, and New England’s best outlet shopping on site.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We are very happy with our choice. The location is great and the hotel is really geared towards families. There are multiple pools, a playground, ice cream parties and movies! It's also near shops and restaurants. We stayed here to visit Santa's Village and Story Land and it was perfect. The whole area is scenic and a fun place to be.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Asg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Last year, my wife, 8 month old, and I stayed at this hotel and really was very impressed and surprised. It's our first time in North Conway, and this hotel really made our stay in NH a spectacular one.

That's why this year, when our 20 month old is ready to visit storyland, we didn't hesitate to pick North Conway Grand Hotel again. As expected, this hotel didn't disappoint us. Our stay was another memorable one.

Thank you!

Antonio Grajo Jr.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agrajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Owner at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for being our guests at the North Conway Grand Hotel and writing such a great review. We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself met/exceeded your expectations.

We hope that you were able to enjoy the many features and amenities of our resort including: indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, game room, exercise room, and year-round outdoor pool and hot tub, playground, seasonal kiddie pool, and fire pit. We also feature nightly movies in our state-of-the-art movie room, a full service restaurant and bar, and New England’s best outlet shopping on site with over 60 shops. Conveniently located near many attractions including Story Land, be sure to book your tickets online with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here as a base for our school ski trip. As a teacher it provides a very good safe base for all your needs. The breakfast food options are very good and the dinner options were plentiful.

The rooms were large although students had to share double beds which wasn't ideal. The pool area is superb with a small jacuzzi and an indoor and outdoor pool.

The retail outlets offer some good bargains and also allow students to do some retail therapy.

Overall a good hotel for a large school group.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Owner at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for being our guests at the North Conway Grand Hotel and writing such a great review. We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself met/exceeded your expectations.

Located in the heart of North Conway, the North Conway Grand Hotel is one of the finest resorts in the White Mountain Region. With oversized guest rooms, family and Jacuzzi suites, many with beautiful pond or mountain views, we can satisfy most vacation needs. All guest rooms feature marble bathrooms, luxurious bath amenities, hairdryer, refrigerator, and microwave, Cable TV with Nintendo, and DVD players with free use of our extensive DVD library. In addition we offer free in-room wireless Internet, CD and MP3 player, safe, and gourmet coffee and tea.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Overall, hotel is good for a family with young kids. Nicely located next to outlets. Breakfast buffet is little but food is ok, needs staff that is much more pleasant and service oriented.

Pools are nice and clean with nightly fire near pool. Would have been nicer if staff did smores nightly like at other nearby hotels.

All in all good hotel, go elsewhere for food although food is good, needs more staff and needs to be more pleasant.

Room Tip: Stay away ftom rooms with pop out sofa beds. Not comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £81 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing