We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

This was out second stay here this year. We had stayed at another hotel for a few nights earlier in the week and on our last day we went to Story Land with kids And after a long day at the park we were pretty tired so we decided to stop in and check on a room..all the travel sites listed a room for 200+ for the night so we decided to stop anyway,we ended up with a room at 1/2 the price of the travel sites... What a deal And of course everyone was extremely helpful and the room was perfect. The next day at checkout they gave us a access key so we could use the pool before we headed home. If you have children then this is the place to stay.. we will always stay here. Do yourself a favor and check it out!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Owner at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for being our guests at the North Conway Grand Hotel and writing such a great review. We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself met/exceeded your expectations.

Located in the heart of North Conway, the North Conway Grand Hotel is one of the finest resorts in the White Mountain Region. With oversized guest rooms, family and Jacuzzi suites, many with beautiful pond or mountain views, we can satisfy most vacation needs. All guest rooms feature marble bathrooms, luxurious bath amenities, hairdryer, refrigerator, and microwave, Cable TV with Nintendo, and DVD players with free use of our extensive DVD library. In addition we offer free in-room wireless Internet, CD and MP3 player, safe, and gourmet coffee and tea.

We hope that you were able to enjoy the many features and amenities of our resort including: indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, game room, exercise room, and year-round outdoor pool and hot tub, playground, seasonal kiddie pool, and fire pit. We also feature nightly movies in our state-of-the-art movie room, a full service restaurant and bar, and New England’s best outlet shopping on site with over 60 shops. Conveniently located near many attractions including Story Land, be sure to book your tickets online with us.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    443
    225
    84
    82
See reviews for
556
451
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Wonderful hotel with a fun wilderness theme. Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet. There are 2 pools- one indoor and one outdoor. This was great with a little one. The outlets are literally outside the door of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle5806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Owner at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your review of the North Conway Grand Hotel located at the Settlers’ Green outlets.

As you mention, our hotel has a lot to offer for that perfect vacation. We are pleased that you enjoyed our proximity to the outlets and other area attractions. With amenities including in-house laundry machines, outdoor and indoor pools and Jacuzzis, a state-of-the art movie room, a outdoor playground, game room, and workout room, it’s no wonder that the North Conway Grand hotel is a favorite of families and kids. However, it is our priority to make sure that all of our guests are happy and have a superior experience at our hotel. We usually do not receive noise complaints but if you are experiencing issues with noise during your stay, please contact our front desk right away so that the situation can be addressed immediately. In addition, if you prefer a very quiet room, please let our staff know at the time you make your reservation. We will make an effort to put you in a room that will meet your needs.

We hope you will join us again at the North Conway Grand Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester,ny
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Pre-Labor Day last minute decision to stay at this hotel turned out to be mostly a good choice. Felt like we were at a kid's camp, with burned out parents along for the ride. Pretty sure all hotels there were also filled with young families. Aside from the screaming little ones, slamming doors, and thin walls; the room was great; lobby and pools, likewise! It did quiet down around 10PM. We fixed our breakfast in the room for convenience and savings, since the place was not cheap (holiday rates). Spent one evening at the poolside fire pit, talking to nice folks from all over the northeast. Storyland is big draw for the 8 and under set..older kids like zip-line and other adventure activities. Restaurants were plentiful, but get there early during peak times. Traffic through the village was horrible, but could find alternate route if just passing through. If you have the option, avoid holiday weekends,... or maybe it's always this busy?

Room Tip: Try to avoid adjoining room; noisier! Some rooms on 1st floor, off the lobby, lead to pool; highly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noni1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye Brook, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Could not have had a better stay at the North Conway Grand Hotel!! We stayed in one of the suites, which was spacious and very comfortable. The amenities were terrific, and all areas of the hotel were very clean. The staff was courteous and very helpful, and we greatly enjoyed hanging at the bar and talking to the very interesting night time Bartender, Jon. Can't wait to stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uncasville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Only complaints...restaurant and bar open at 5...lots of kiddies. There is a talking Moose in the lobby named Monty, he's somewhat distracting if you are trying to just sit and read. The restaurant is ok, but you're so close to other locations that why bother eating there. A pizza place in the outlets delivers. There is a little lake out back. We bought some Lindt chocolates and a bottle of wine and pulled up some chairs. No kiddies, no anyone. It was very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

VERY Family-oriented hotel with lots of activities for the kiddies. Nice outdoor pool... but very busy with kids until late at night (adults only for 1 hour). Literally across the street from outlet store shopping. Rooms were comfortable, good size. TV reception so-so.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Clean and spacious room with fridge and microwave...which came in handy. Stayed one night on a tail end of a road trip with the kids..Enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool (Very kid friendly) and complementary DVD library.
Convenient for shoppers as Outlets are a few steps away.

Would like to see more choices for dining... Hotel offers free breakfast for kids but the catch is with paying parent... at 14$ for a hot breakfast. We settled for some oatmeal in the room and spent the money at the outlets...
Friendly staff and looks like there is a lot to explore in the area... I would return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Property: North Conway Grand Hotel
Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing