We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Check in was friendly and speedy. The resteraunt could use some more variety. The breakfst buffet was well worth the price. Best buffet we had had in a long time. Our biggest complaint was the bed. The matress was junk, it was so broken down we ended up in the middle of it. I filled out the survey and wrote about the matress. Hopefully they will do something about it. When doing my online reservation, I was asked if there was a special occassion we were staying there. We were celebrating our 40th anniversay. So we thought maybe we would get a welcome gift or a discount of dinner, but nothing. So why ask. But all in all, we would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammiepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights.
This is a very large hotel, we had requested a "mountain view" room, but the first room we were given was on the ground floor and had a view of the car park! - bathroom was huge though.
Went back to reception and it was changed without any hassle to a second floor room, better views but the bathroom was much smaller - didn't mind too much, I'd rather have the views.We had a fridge in the room which was handy.
Used the hotels computers, speed was good and they had 3 computers and didn't have to wait at all.
They have a free dvd rental service, but got to say that the dvd's could do with updating!
The Settlers Green Outlet stores are right next door to the hotel and there are plenty of places to have a meal at in North Conway.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t-m-c-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the North Conway Grand. The hotel was very quiet. My kids enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and new fire pit. We didn't get to check out the new playground since it didn't officially open until they day we checked out. The room was nice and clean with an added bonus of a microwave and fridge. The hotel also has free dvd rentals at the front desk. They also have a new movie room which we didn't get to enjoy yet. It was a nice stay. Walking distance to the outlets. Close to restaurants. Very kid friendly. Free in room internet.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violetlilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Decent but not worth the money. Everything was perfectly mediocre. Cheesy in a cheap way. Check in was slow but friendly. The room was adequate but plain. Bathroom was tiny. Outdoor pool was cold although the indoor pool was fine. No single big complaint. Just hundreds of small ones. Maybe it was just a bad day but I am not coming back. Rather go down the street and spend a lot less.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We had a fantastic time here!! Room was clean and spacious. Hotel overall was quite busy but all the interactions we had with the staff were top notch. They were friendly and helpful at every turn. The pools were fantastic, the restaurant was quite good. Good value and quality. Brunch was super, and well worth the money. Great location. There was also a playground for the kids right outside. The only thing I could say negatively is that the bathroom was a tad small.

We will come back for our next trip to Storyland for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtanner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

This hotel is a great place if you like to shop. It's also near to all the scenic areas of the White Mountains so is well positioned. The room we stayed in was enormous and the whole hotel is very well set out with pool, restaurant, bar and other facilities. It is very much a faceless hotel, everything is fine but nothing particularly stood out as special. The staff were extremely helpful. We were doing a fly drive so I think this hotel lost out when compared to some of the smaller places we stayed out but I would recommend it as a good place to stay and there were no negatives about our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertie3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

We stayed at the North Conway Grand for four nights during our honeymoon. We had opted for a Jacuzzi room which we found to be comfortable, spacious and clean.

Great location at the back of an outlet mall and at the edge of North Conway.

We booked this hotel and area for a relaxing start to our honeymoon and found it to be just that!

Breakfast was good each day and the staff pleasant. Ate in the bar one evening and were disappointed and did not try again.

Overall a good stay in a very plesant, quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen5791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £81 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing