We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional and reputable mangement as well as a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Professional and reputable mangement as well as a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I recently interacted with Sandy at the hotel regarding an issue I had. She was a fantastic representative for Patti and Holiday Inn Express.
The issue was resolved and handled professionally, quickly and with the utmost courtesy. I look forward to dealing with them again in the near future.
I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NancyQ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I will be sure to let Sandy know that you appreciated her professional conduct in resolving your needs. It is our pleasure to serve you and looking forward to your next stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    182
    54
    17
    14
See reviews for
190
147
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Dear Hotel GM,

Please consider changing the name of your hotel to 'Holiday Inn Express, North Conway, RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING North Conway has to offer'

I booked this hotel based on great experiences at Holiday Inn's. Little did I know that I was staying a 2 minute drive from the Settler's Green shopping area, and a 5 minute drive from D'Angelos and the centre of North Conway. Getting around was a breeze, and the 24h Mc'Ds right next door made my late night coffee runs real easy.

Arrived after a long trip from Montreal, the check-in procedure took almost no time at all. A quick signature, room keys in hand and headed up to the room.

Spotless, and fresh and clean just as is expected from a Holiday Inn. Satellite TV, really soft and comfortable beds. The housekeeping staff made the room look brand new every afternoon.

Morning breakfast & pretty great coffee in the lobby is a great start to a day in North Conway. This hotel has mastered the art of fresh everything, and the desk staff could not have been friendlier.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChefAndy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Words cannot express how it was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for the amazing review and I am so pleased to let my staff know your kind comments. We are looking forward to your return to North Conway. Thank you again for taking the time to write about the hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xchurch
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

we stayed here for two nights and did not want to leave.the hotel the area and the people all contributed to make this a very memorable visit.the hotel was everything you expect from this group of hotels big clean rooms modern facilities and a good breakfast and FREE parking.the hotel did not have a restaurant but that was no problem as there were plenty of reasonably priced places close by.would definately stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyXchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased that you did not want to leave the hotel and enjoyed the area and the staff. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Looking forward to your next stay in the beautiful White Mountains. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed there one night and were satisfied. We were able to negotiate the price and after changing the room (first was quite loud due to vending machines) we enjoyed our stay pretty much. The room was clean, size was OK but not the newest anymore. Staff was friendly even after our complaint regarding the first room and the not working key cards. Breakfast was good (normal Holiday Inn hot breakfast). It was a good stay and we can recommend the hotel. But negotiate the price since normal price is too high.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ausisnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for writing this review. I'm glad that my staff was able to make the move needed to meet your needs. Key cards can be a little challenging if they are by a cell phone as it sometimes deactivates them. I'm sure you enjoyed the fall foliage like so many of the other guest come to the White Mountains at the same time do. I'm glad that we had a room for you. Thank you so much for commenting on the staff, I will be sure to let them know. Hopefully you will be able to come back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location for exploring New England and is situated in the White Mountains. The hotel had laid on warm apple cider and apple doughnuts for a coach party in the breakfast area and when they left asked us to help ourselves, which was a lovely warm welcome for us. We were given a room upgrade to a Studio Suite.
The Settlers Green Outlet Village is a short walk across the road and is great for Tax-free shopping.
North Conway looks just like a film setting with a railway station and quaint shops.
We had a great nights’ sleep before heading off along the Kancamagus Highway.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Sounds like you really had a wonderful time in the White Mountains. I'm so glad that you got to enjoy those wonderful homemade donuts from one of our local bakery's and cider always seems to hit the spot on a fall day! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. The pictures were wonderful too! It was our pleasure serving you and hope you can come back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

What a pleasure! The staff was very welcoming to our group of 52 travelers. Our room was across from the elevator but we never heard a sound. The beds were comfortable and provided a good night's sleep.The breakfast was tasty and the staff was super attentive.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank smithr180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review. It was our pleasure to serve your group and buses always get a warm welcome reception at the Holiday Inn Express. I will be sure to let the staff know your comments. Hope you enjoyed the beautiful fall leaves and North Conway,NH. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel has the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in in a hotel.
The staff was friendly and professional, the rooms clean and the location easily accessible. The breakfast buffet included with the room offered ample choices and was well maintained even though crowded with the morning rush.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nansooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you writing this review. I will be sure to let the staff know about the wonderful comments you made about them. Our pillow top beds do make for a great nights sleep. We will be looking forward to your next stay. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#15 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing