We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, Fresh, Fast and Delicious”
Review of LI Yuen's Chinese Culinary - CLOSED

LI Yuen's Chinese Culinary
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
212 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Fresh, Fast and Delicious”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We just tried Yuen's having never found decent Chineese food in the Seacoast area. We don't go to Chineese Buffett's because the food normally lacks flavor and is hardly fresh. We ordered three items and each was freshly prepared and without question, the best we have had here. A lot closer than going to downtown Boston.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I'd give her 10 stars if I could”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Li yuen 's is a take out place only, however it is the best Chinese food I've ever had! It is fresh, light and delicious. She cooks her own way, not the heavy pre-made sauces etc. she even gives cooking lessons! Her steamed dumplings are incredible, and hand made. Her general tsao
Chicken, sweet and sour chicken, and vegetable fried rice are amazing. If you want quick and delicious - this is it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orianarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic and fresh!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Li Yuen is one amazing chef. Her food is consistently excellent, and the portions are generous. This is my favorite place in the Seacoast for Chinese take-out. Love the Pineapple Fried Rice. There is no dining room. It is a very small business, so be sure to allow plenty of time for your order on busy nights.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great market, restaurant and take out”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Good food, friendly service. Li Yuen also gives cooking classes.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank adele254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The real deal”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

If you want authentic, this is the place. Food is excellent, though the prices may be a little high.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank myshorepath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LI Yuen's Chinese Culinary also viewed

 
North Hampton, NH
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing