We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to eat vegan, go here”
Review of Susty's Cafe

Susty's Cafe
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Northwood
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you have to eat vegan, go here”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife has adopted the vegan lifestyle for the last few months and I have come along to make her life simpler. Obviously, finding a restaurant that "does it right" are few and far between. We went here for lunch and both our meals were excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RICK T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yummy! Love this place”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is such a great restaurant. There were 6 in out party we got a variety of items on the menu and shared. We all love everything. Honestly everything was delicious. My only complaint is its so far away from me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jointfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

I really want places like this to flourish! If they do, more will open(I hope!).

Nice people. Good food. Very reasonable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkrm1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The food here is outstanding and we always try to have something from the specials board. We have introduced several friends and family to this restaurant and they all love it as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blkcat7160a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“delicious and healthy and lovely !”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

How could I not have known about you sustys ?! My friend and I drive by often and must have missed you but now that we've found you , you will see us often !
Exceptionally fresh and attractive, healthy and delicious all in one lunch. Will return for dinner with our byob ASAP !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weddingangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Susty's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Susty's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing