We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy, Fresh & Tasty”
Review of Aesop's Tables

Aesop's Tables
Ranked #14 of 36 Restaurants in Peterborough
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Durango, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Healthy, Fresh & Tasty”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I eat lunch here pretty much anytime that I am in town. They have a number of sandwich, salad, and quiche options and specials that change daily. The baked goods here are also very tasty (I am a tough critic) - I have tried pies and cookies, both of which were delicious! They also offer breakfast sandwiches and wraps, but I have never been there early enough to try them (I believe breakfast ends at 10:00).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank zec87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Inviting Aesop's Table”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have occassion to be in Peterborough ,NH and one of the most delightful places to dine whether alone or accompanied by a friend is at Aesop's Table. Local produce, fresh made and baked items, all made with health in mind. Soups, salads, sandwiches and deserts await your appetite. They have something for every palate!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New ownership has brought this great little restaurant back to life”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Love this place. Always great food and Allison is a top notch owner. Delicious dishes for breakfast and lunch and the baker is one of the best in NH so be sure to try some dessert. Here is a pro tip. I found an awesome deal to Aesop's at iHeartDining. Check it out before you go. They also have a full review of the restaurant for those looking for more details. If you are in the area make it a point to stop in for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slimnfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Little Lunch Spot”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Aesop's is contained within The Toadstool, a great bookstore, and always features rotating art on the walls. The soup and sanwiches are delicious and the baked goods tasty too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linniest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Bookstore Cafe”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was in Peterborough for the day for work and ended up at Aesop's for not one but two meals because it was so good! Had one of the best breakfast burritos I have ever had (the Farm Hand- veggies, eggs, potatoes, cheese, salsa, all cooked to perfection and very flavorful) along with great coffee. I ended up going back for lunch and was not disappointed with round 2- a cold spicy tomato soup (gazpacho-esque) and one of the quiches of the day- spinach, zucchini, monterey jack and a great crust. The staff was super friendly and helpful as well. If I find myself back in Peterborough I will definitely be back here again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snapifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aesop's Tables also viewed

 
 

Been to Aesop's Tables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing