We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little River Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Peterborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

First of all, Peterborough, NH, is a must-see destination -- charming New England town, friendly people, cute shops and fantastic restaurants (try Pearl). And the B&B is beautifully renovated, lovely color scheme, delicious breakfast -- and did I mention the babbling brook next to our room?! The hosts are very helpful, know everything about the area and have maps, information about hiking and any other outdoor activity. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadieSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
85
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for a cozy and quiet weekend getaway this past February. I looked around southern NH and ended up focusing on Peterborough. We were looking for a B&B that was quaint, and had a fireplace. The Little River B&B run by Bob & Paula was our choice. The room was cozy, the fireplace was great, and the breakfast was very good. It warmed the room in minutes, and made our stay all the more romantic. The B&B is a short drive to town, and has a fabulous stream running out back. It would be a great place to stay during any season. We were lucky enough to be there when there was a heavy snowfall outside, which made for a great walk around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This B&B has everything to recommend it: gracious owners, comfortable and attractive rooms, delicious homemade breakfast, and immaculate surroundings. The inn keepers went out of their way to make me feel welcome, and to explain the available services and beverages and treats. They provide bottled water for the room.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a river view.
See more room tips
Green Features: The owners emphasized recycling, and carefully explained the provisions for same.
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seacoasttchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, my husband and I felt welcome and oh-so comfortable. Paula greeted us warmly and gave a tour starting with our bedroom which is on the first floor; there are three more on the second floor. It is large and tastefully decorated, as is the entire B&B. The bathroom is also very spacious and had lovely, locally made soap and an assortment of other toiletries. There is a very comfortable living room downstairs and another one upstairs, both cheery with lots of windows and comfortable couches and chairs for relaxing. The dining room also is filled with light and has drinks and snacks available. Speaking of snacks, Paula is a wonderful cook and our breakfast was delicious and very ample. Just off the dining room is a large deck where one can sit and watch and listen to the "little river" that flows by the property. It was too cold for sitting outside when we were there but I can imagine how delightful that must be in warmer seasons. A necessity for us is cleanliness! Little River is spotlessly clean throughout! Peterborough is an art colony and Paula has all the information on what is going on in the area. My advise is plan a trip to Peterborough NH and stay at Little River B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Rob and Paula restored this home a few years ago and did a really nice job. My room was very comfortable and impeccably clean. The breakfast was delicious! The owners obviously love their home and are good at hosting a B&B. I hope to visit again in the summer and give my husband a chance to experience the inn and enjoy the ambiance of Peterborough.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mttraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We don't stay at too many B&B's because we like our privacy, but Little River was the perfect combination of privacy and friendliness. The owners were very friendly and helpful but knew the exact amount of connection to make without being overbearing. The breakfasts were yummy and there was always fresh homemade cookies available anytime of the day. The property was immaculate with all the little extras you'd expect from an upscale hotel. The location was perfect. Close to town but far enough away to be quiet at night. The river rushing by was beautiful. If we go back to that area, we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. Just review their website and choose the one you think suits you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethBirdWatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This b&b certainly exceeded our expectations. Not only were the food and lodging amazing but Rob and Paula, were the perfect hosts. The Peterborough area was beautiful and the people were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
16.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
16.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Peterborough
153 reviews
5.9 mi away
Benjamin Prescott Inn
Benjamin Prescott Inn
#1 of 4 in Jaffrey
114 reviews
5.8 mi away
Monadnock Inn
Monadnock Inn
#2 of 4 in Jaffrey
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little River Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Bed and Breakfast

Property: Little River Bed and Breakfast
Address: 184 Union St, Peterborough, NH 03458-1014
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Little River Bed and Breakfast. We are a recently renovated 1870s farmhouse situated along the scenic Nubanusit River in the classic New England town of Peterborough, NH which is located in the wonderful Southwest corner of the state known as the Monadnock Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Little River Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Peterborough
Little River b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing