We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ultimate family winter wonderland!”
Review of Tall Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tall Timber Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
1 review
“The ultimate family winter wonderland!”
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We traveled to Tall Timber Lodge with a total of 3 families. Our stay in the Maple cabin which was situated a stones throw from the lake was outstanding. Our cabin was well equipped from all the cooking utensils, pots and pans to an abundance of fresh towels daily. Our kids all had the best time riding their mini snowmobiles and being towed on our toboggans around the lake. The folks at Tall Timber were the most accomodating hosts we have seen in quite some time. They epitomize the term "hospitality". Thanks for a very Happy New Year trip Tall Timber...we will be back again!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpgagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    35
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
112
158
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2009

The hospitality was wonderful and we had a wonderful time!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhitz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Tall Timber is our favorite place!!!!! 10 years and counting!! We spend our entire 3 week vacation there. This is absolutely the best place ever! Our favorite house (Anglers Cove!!) is always ready for us. Corrine is always wonderful, as is the whole staff. Year after year, we just can't wait to get there. Our kids love it too!! We only let them stay 4 nights!! The Rainbow is outstanding!! Linda and Dave do an awesome job there!! Can't wait to get back next October!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We had a very nice vacation at Tall Timber Lodge. It was nice to be able to relax looking at the lake, take the paddle boat out, and not travel for meals. Our party included my husband, 5 year old daughter and me. We forgot our fishing poles, but were happy just relaxing and doing nothing. We brought games to our room, read books, and paddled on the lake. Can beat the scenery at the lodge or nearby.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcuddeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I would recommend Tall Timber to anyone looking for a great place to go with young children. Our Newfoundland is welcome there. You can sit by the lake and read, take a boat out for a ride, take long walks, visit with friends. The food is well worth the trip to Pittsburg. The foliage in the fall is breathtaking.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Absolute OUTSTANDING restaurant to start and end each day of whatever you are there for.
We enjoy fishing, rented a boat this year. Also attempted "Moose watching" to no avail.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blazingautumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2009

If you want to escape to the great North Woods wilderness and still have comfort and fabulous food, this is the place. The pictures posted on the Tall Timber website were very accurate, so there were no surprises except pleasant surprises. The staff was helpful and very friendly, made suggestions to see local sights and gave great directions (some of the sights were off the beaten track, miles off main roads). We enjoyed moose watching, and yes we saw dozens of the huge animals, fishing, hiking and sight seeing. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooseWatcher09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
14.6 mi away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
13.7 mi away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#5 of 9 in Colebrook
18 reviews
18.2 mi away
A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 9 in Colebrook
57 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Tall Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Timber Lodge

Property: Tall Timber Lodge
Address: 609 Beach Rd, Pittsburg, NH 03592-5465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Tall Timber Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall Timber offers a variety of comfortably furnished one to four bedroom retreats ranging from rustic lake shore log cabins to the finest luxury cottages in the Connecticut Lakes Region. The Rainbow Grille & Tavern offers exceptional food in a relaxed North Woods atmosphere, serving a varied dinner menu of uniquely prepared steaks, seafood, poultry, game such as elk, buffalo and venison. It’s the perfect spot for a romantic candlelight dinner for two or an enjoyable dinner with the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tall Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tall Timber Hotel Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing