We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4 wheeling weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Log Cabin Lodge with front porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log Cabin Lodge with front porch
Log Cabin Lodge Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop, and sink.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Log Cabin Lodge with front porch
Log Cabin Lodge
Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop, and sink.
Twin bed and futon with flat screen TV.
Futon and twin bed adjacent to kitchen area.
Interior of room 1
Bed in separate bedroom
Bathroom with shower
On Site dining for lunch and dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pittsburg, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl S
1 review
“4 wheeling weekend getaway”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a much needed getaway weekend. Our plan was to get up north in effort to experience our 4 wheeler Gator. The trails were awesome, they challenged our machine enough to have fun yet did not evoke fear that we would get stuck or break our machine. The locals were friendly and accommodating with answering questions about the trails and other attractions. We were fortunate to have observed or stumbled upon various wildlife; a loon, a moose, a deer, and a couple of gaming birds.

The cabin was clean, quiet and gave us a enough space to offer comfort. The amenities gave us the ability to bring, store and cook food. It also offered us the ability to have coffee in the am. The only problems were lack of choice with the cable, which only was a problem because it rained for a portion of one of the days during our stay. Also the bed frame came unscrewed and the futon also broke.

The food and the staff at the Buck Rub restaurant was top notch.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Hi Cheryl,
Sounds like you had a great time 4-wheeling! Thank you for your review and we'll let our staff know how well they did. We will also address the issues mentioned. Please come again as we'd love to serve you!
Sandi, co-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomassci...
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
“A choice you won't regreat.”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a great place for us to stay rooms were above average,very clean.
The Pub was a great place to have Dinner and have a Beer. Thi is a place you won't be disappointed in staying at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The People
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you! Thank you for the positive feedback. We strive to make everyone feel comfortable and right at home. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L
2 reviews
“Great place to stay on a snowmobile trip.”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed there with my son during a weekday trip to go snowmobiling. Room is decent, clean and comfortable. TV is kind of small, and the shower stall is really small. Big guys beware! Next door is the pub with plenty of good food and cold beer. The price is right at both places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pub next door
Liked least: WiFi wasn't working. TV was too small. Shower stall is too small too.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay0704
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food great people at a unbelievable price .”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I just want to first start off by saying the staff is amazing. They were so helpful and accommodating if it wasn't for them I don't think I would have had the experience I had . also the cabin was beautiful smelled amazing very clean it was exactly what they say it would be at a great price. I will definitely be going back !!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
2 reviews
“Great Fishing -Beautiful Area”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I hadn't Fly Fished in 60 years and picked lopstick Cabins from the internet. The cabin Clean, accomodating with a fantastic view of the lake. The staff were helpful in every way. I rented their equiptment (Orvis Facility) and used Greg Inglis as a certified guide for two half days. He was great. not only did he get me started with instruction on the best techniques to use but also where to fish and what flys to use for the time of day etc., etc. He was very patient and helpful. I would highly recommend using a guide to get started. The price was more than fair for the hole venture and I would say if you want Fly fishing in NH Lopstick is the place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Guide, View, Staff
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vt_touris...
Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean unit, great location, wonderful snowmobiling get-away!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Two of us snowmobiled to this rental unit in Pittsburg from VT. We used the trail map to navigate to the Buck Rub Pub and were very happy with the rental unit. The unit was very clean, plenty of space, and comfortable bedding for a very reasonable rate. Having the pub onsite was fantastic. The food was wonderful and we also enjoyed the Buck Rub Ale! We wouldn't hesitate to rent there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B
Conway, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location at Lopstick Cabin”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really great location for fishing the Connecticut Lakes and rivers. Cabin was located on a stream so there was pleasant water noise in the background at all times. Fishing the stream was fun and produced some nice 6 inch trout in beautiful colors. My wife enjoyed walking and driving around the area. Cabin was well appointed and clean and warm. Would go here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fishing
Liked least: High water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing