We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!”

Lake Francis State Park
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
635 reviews
144 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very scenic lake with lots of nooks and crannies. Great for a picnic lunch or for some shore fishing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyK300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“quiet and beautiful”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I love stopping at Lake Francis for a picnic and a swim. The loon are always visible and you may even spot and eagle or osprey. There is a small area for swimming and you can rent canoes or kayaks. I have never camped here although folks that do say it is quiet and serene. This week some of the campers said the bears were a little to close for comfort,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank e0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So beautiful!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We loved the Lake Francis State Park! It was so absolutely beautiful and peaceful, tranquil, untouched, just pristine. HOWEVER....Bring on the bug spray! It looked like I'd been in a bloody fight after being outside for a mere 1/2 hour. I knew better than to forget the spray, but I definitely learned my lesson! Overall, a great place to visit!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Hanna1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polk City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful clean area. our dog could run the field and play fetch for hours.”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Wish there was cell phone and wifi coverage up there, but didn't miss it....we were on vacation! Go grocery shopping beforehand only has one tiny mom/pop type store.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank linwickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“stayed here last year at the campground”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

visited again this year to get a t-shirt for my daughter. the rangers are friendly and helpful.
GREAT campground. we tented it last august.
CLEAN!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanCG22860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Francis State Park also viewed

Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 

Been to Lake Francis State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing