We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Francis State Park

Lake Francis State Park
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Nice lake, way out in the middle of nowhere, easy to get your canoe in. Do be advised that there are some dirt roads you will need to travel to get in.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sparky33823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ATV Trails Start here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We started our ATV trips from here and there are tons of trails. Great place! Beautiful scenery Seemed like a convenient place to start ATV trips from. if you are staying on back lake

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ebaby1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

From hiking to swimming, to fishing to kayaking, you will love Lake Francis state park. The camping site are raised and some are right on the water, literally steps away. The hiking trails are perfect and the view of the river and lake can't be beat. The fishing is great, some spots are for fly fishing only and others are for reel casting. The kids have a great time swimming at the beach area as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kendra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

During our stay at Lopstick Cabins, we decided we wanted to rent some kayaks and go for a quick paddle. Went to the campground here and checked in with the Ranger who was extremely polite and courteous. He helped us rent two double kayaks for my family and 5 minutes later we we're smack dab in the middle of this beautiful piece of water. Nice lake, big, but tranquil the day we were there which made for great kayaking.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“See my Connecticut Lakes review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything was beautiful, and peaceful and the weather was terrific. Didn't catch a whole lot of fish, but i'd fault my fishing skills for that.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Francis State Park also viewed

Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 

Been to Lake Francis State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing