We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
472
71
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
472
71
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly fishingconnecticut lakemoose alleygreat north woodsget awaytroutgas grillfudgemoose watchingguest housefull kitchena great vacationfire pitmain officemini vacationbeautiful areacanadian border
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were a family of 4 from CT looking to try out snowmobiling for the first time. Rented two nights at Serenity cabin and two double snowmobiles. The cabin was comfortable & clean, the snowmobiles and trails were awesome, and the service/staff (and reservation process) were fantastic. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PcH400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for your stay in Serenity Cabin and taking advantage of our ride and stay package. This is a great way to introduce yourself and your family to the sport of snowmobiling without the commitment of actually purchasing a snowmobile. On behalf of our staff, Thank You for your kind words. We take great pride in our work, and appreciate it when a guest is satisfied with the services they receive. Should you decide to return to Pittsburg, we would be glad to host you and any friends you recommend to us.

Have a happy and safe 2014!

Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

What a great place!

On a whim, decided to take my BF up to the Great North Woods
to see the Connecticut Lakes Region and then head into Canada
for the day... Little did I know that when I made a reservation for this
accommodation that we were going to get a whopper of a snowstorm!

We rented the Osprey Cabin... Sets up on the hill across from the First
Connecticut Lake offering OUTSTANDING lake views...
This cabin was set up perfectly for 2 people ~ bedroom with a queen-sized bed
and jacuzzi (and there was actually enough hot water available to fill it in one shot!),
living area with a glass-front gas woodstove (great ambience and the main source
of heat for the cabin), full kitchen and a very large bathroom. Great wood and tile
work and very homey throughout! COZY!

We had planned on having dinner at the Rainbow Grille (found their menu on-line)
and went to the Lopstick Lodge to get directions. Jim at the front desk informed us
the restaurant was open seasonally only. Asked him for a recommendation and he
directed us to Murphy's Steakhouse which was just a couple of minutes north of the
lodge. I was kind of adamant in lieu of the name (was looking for a fine dining not a
"pub-like" atmosphere) but Jim could not have recommended a better place! (See my
review)

Woke up in the a.m. with about 16 inches of snow on the ground and still falling! Never
did get to cross the border that weekend due to the weather... With that said, we will
definitely be back to try again! Very positive experience! Thank you!
back to try again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl21598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Osprey is a cozy little cabin for two people looking for a quick get away. In the North Country, mother nature sometimes has other plans, and quick a get away turn into something a little longer than expected. When this situation occurs, it is always nice to know that our guests are enjoying themselves and don't mind staying a little longer. It is these types of experiences that create stories and memories that both of you will share forever. When you decide to attempt another trip to Canada, I hope you will stay with us again. Have a great New Year and if you intend to travel at anytime, may you do so safely.

Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed in a cabin overlooking the lake , it was very comfortable , loved the fire pit out back also with a great view of the lake , we finished everyday of fishing with a fire and drink very relaxing !! I suggest if your new to the area and fishing , retain the services of lops ticks guide he was excellent and customized the day to our requests , well worth the price, I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Get a cabin with views of the lake
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to include us in your fishing escape. It is great to hear that you were able to find true relaxation as this is the purpose of all vacations. On behalf of our guides, thank you for utilizing their services, they take great pride in their work, and appreciate any feedback they can get. Should you plan a return trip to Pittsburg, we would be happy to host you again.

Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed in our favorite Overlook . Same reviews as before , which is very nice but a few little misses. No refresh on shampoo . Also kitchen plates are few and light on quality. One large miss was house cleaning leaving the door unlocked even though a $3000 dollar shotgun was laying on the dining room table. One big win, hot tub was out , but they fixed in before we arrived and all was very well. Unbelievable sunrises and great bird hunting. Love pittsburg....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycnyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us again this year. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that the hunting was favorable. I would also like to thank you for your feedback. Your concerns have been addressed and our staff is already making efforts to improve on the points mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again next year, and thank you for your dedication to the Cabins at Lopstick.

Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

First off Pitsburg, NH had no cell service which is amazing. It is forced relaxation. We stayed in the osprey cabin. It has everything you need for even an extended stay, including a big ol jacuzzi tub at the foot of the bed. We brought all our own food and enjoyed grilling on the porch with a view of the lake. $50 gets you a motor boat for the whole day. Not the best fishing but great for a leisurely day. My only regret is only staying two nights. We'll definitely be back in the winter for some snow mobiling.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacks22885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre D, Front Office Manager at Lopstick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

It is great to hear that you were able to relax and fully enjoy your stay with us. I am also glad to hear that Osprey met your expectations as well. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you this winter as you look to take on one of the greatest endeavors the North Country is known for; snowmobiling!

Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews