We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dining”

Rainbow Grille & Tavern
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Pittsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The food and service is top notch. We eat there every time we are in the area. Highly recommend the food and accommodations.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    44
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Great Restaurant!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have been eating at the Rainbow Grille & Tavern for years and have never had a bad meal. Everything is always great. The overall rating of this restaurant isn't working but we rate this place as EXCELLENT!!!!! When you consider how out of the way the Rainbow Grille is, it is amazing how wonderful everything is.

We were there there several times last year between May 2013 and October 2013 and each time was great! The service, food, value and atmoshphere are always excellent. They accept reservations and we highly recommend that you make reservations as it is always busy. They serve breakfast (great deals) and dinner (excellent meals).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“You should not reserve tables for the restaurant in the pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Staff was overwhelmed to go to the volume in the pub area they should just make reservations for the restaurant and not reserve tables in the pub area

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jjlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Some of the best food in NH, seriously”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

My family has a place in Pittsburg so we tend to spend alot of time up in the north country. I probably visit this place every other time I'm up. Everything on their menu is fantastic but I am partial to their steaks. They are always cooked perfect and come with amazing sides.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at the Rainbow Grille & Tavern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Spent the week snowmobiling in Pittsburg. Stopped at the Rainbow Grille. While we didn't have reservations, the took us right in although we did have to sit in the bar area. But we got a great table in the corner that was private. The food was outstanding including a steak with cajun spices, salmon, and coconut crusted Mahi Mahi. Excellent choices and excellent meals. You cannot go wrong at this restaurant!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Grille & Tavern also viewed

Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 
Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 

Been to Rainbow Grille & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing