We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience!”
Review of Tea Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tea Rose Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Plymouth B&B and Inns
North Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect experience!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The Tea Rose Inn is charming, beautiful and very comfortable. Frank and Jane were such fabulous hosts and we enjoyed our time talking with them. Breakfast was amazing, and our room (the Tower Room) was so pretty and very comfortable, and even able to accommodate our son. I wish we had been able to spend more time on this visit, but we will definitely go back the next time we go to Plymouth.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
21
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, New Hampshire, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Tea Rose Inn in Plymouth NH - quaint little town! We had a WONDERFUL stay at the Tea Rose Inn - HIGHLY recomend. Owners Frank and Jane were the most wonderful hosts and breakfast was out of this world!! Bed was the most comfortable bed!!! Beautiful decor, very charming! we WILL be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We were again welcomed back to this beautiful B&B by Jane and frank. The accomadations were comfy. The breakfast's were scrumptious. I can't wait to go back again next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Me and my wife stayed here one night in our road trip to Montreal, and it was amazing. The owners, Jane and Frank, are incredibly personable and great people to talk to. They cook an amazingly delicious breakfast. The room we stayed in (The Green Room) was spacious, the decor was very nice, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The price is very reasonable. I have literally nothing bad to say about this hotel. If you are in the area, stay here. I know I will again.

Room Tip: The Green Room is the only room with a private shower. It also has a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We celebrated in New Hampshire the 30th birthday of our son. The setting couldn't have been better: a beautifully furnished and decorated house, Frank and Jane were very friendly and helpful with all our questions and gave us invaluable advice, and breakfast was plentiful and very tasty.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Amir_Family_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

My fiancé and I had a wonderful time on our trip to Plymouth, NH. We were lucky to have found such a great B&B to stay in during our vacation. Jane and Frank at the Tea Rose Inn were the best hosts that we could've ever asked for. They gave us great suggestions on sites to visit as well as restaurants and shopping. There is so much to do just minutes away from the Tea Rose Inn. Whether it was skiing, fishing, or hiking; we were never short of things to do. The Inn itself was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast that Jane and Frank prepared were delicious. We will definately be staying there again during the summer and I recommend that anyone visiting Plymouth or the lakes region stay at The Tea Rose Inn.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redbeard7050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

My husband and I recently traveled to New Hampshire and stayed at the Tea Rose Inn over the Thanksgiving holidays. It was such a relaxing and cozy time for us, just to get away from the hustle and bustle of Boston. Jane and Frank Hinkle were marvelous hosts and "Can Jane cooK:". What a marvelous breakfast she served us. I would definatly be back again hopfully in the springtime. We just loved it.

Joan Aiello
James Gallo

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joani30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
1.0 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Rose Inn

Property: Tea Rose Inn
Address: 8 Pleasant St, Plymouth, NH 03264-1413
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tea Rose Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the geographical center of New Hampshire, The Tea Rose Inn is open all year round, ready to pamper you and your family as you explore this beautiful breathtaking part of the country. A stately Victorian built by Edwin and Anna Nutting in 1883 located in the heart of Lake Country and the foothills of the White Mountains. Just a short stroll from the quaint New England Town of Plymouth, New Hampshire and the beautiful campus of Plymouth State University. If you like fishing, rafting, canoeing, skiing, hiking, snowboarding or want to explore the many covered bridges that adorn the New Hampshire landscape, you will be able to relax and have fun knowing that a warm cozy bed and a fabulous breakfast awaits you at the Inn. And yes, we will keep the light on! And if you are planning a bridal/baby shower or group meeting please contact us so we can help plan your special event. Price may include access to common areas, coffee and tea service, all china and linens and cleanup service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tea Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing