We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food!”
Review of Thai Smile

Thai Smile
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hebron, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Thai food!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were living here for about one year before discovering Thai Smile. We have eaten there for dinner several times and with family members. This is the best Thai restaurant we have dined at! We have tried several menu items and each has been great. The Larb (salad) is a very good item to try. After a particularly spicy meal, the Thai custard and sweet rice or Mango and sweet rice are a very good finish to the meal. Service is excellent. If you are in the area for Thai or Sushi, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George06483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holderness, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
169 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Thai food on Main Street Plymouth”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a local favorite for good Thai food. When you sit down and look out the window, you enjoy the activity of the Plymouth State University students. The menu is extensive and cooked to order. Presentation is lovely. Linger over a drink after dinner and enjoy the ambience of Thai Smile!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Busyinnkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have eaten here many times and had take out many more times. We have tried many of the menu items and everything has always been at least very good. I love their tempura. It is always excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for great thai food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHVETTE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My daughter and I wanted to try this restaurant. I had heard of a lot of good things about it. WOW!!! excellent food...We got a lot and the food was piping hot!!
I got a noddle dish and my daughter got a rice dish..we also ordered crab ragoons!!!very very good!
For 2 meals 2 cups of tea and the crab ragoons..the bill came out to 26.00
The only thing I will complain about was the restaurant was very cold...felt like it was 50 degrees. Not good especially in the middle of winter.
But other then that I am hooked and will definitely go back!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
133 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Restaurant with Good Food”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have travelled in Thailand and this restaurant's food was equal to many restaurants in Thailand. It was busy night with two concerts in town, but the service was very quick. We had Satay, Tom Ka Kai, and Mango Curry. All dishes were quite good. The prices were very reasonable as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Smile also viewed

 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Holderness, White Mountains
 

Been to Thai Smile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing