We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We will feel like you are coming home. The staff is incredible. They even helped take the luggage out of the car and recommended restaurants nearby. They made a pot of decaf coffee for my mom. The breakfast is continental and the rooms aren't the best but we enjoyed our stay just the same.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPKinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melodygm, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Glad you enjoy your stay with us. We are updating the guest rooms a few at a time. thanks so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was brought up to the Econolodge near Plymouth State University during an emergency for my son. Unsure how long I was going to stay the staff at the hotel were very accommodating. What was originally going to be a one or two night stay ended up being a four night and the staff made me feel at home and gave some peace during a stressful situation. Thank you so much ! I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room facing the back were quiet however there doesn't appear to be much traffic in the area anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 409Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melodygm, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

glad we were able to help you during your stressful time, and i hope all is well. thanks for the review and have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My boyfriend and I were in town to attend a wedding and we picked the Econolodge because of its price, but we weren't expecting much. We were just happy there was a room available and it was over the bridge from the location of the wedding, which was perfect. When we checked in, the front desk employee was very nice and helpful. He gave us directions for food and was just all around pleasant. When we got to the room, we were also pleasantly surprised. The room was large, clean, and smelled clean as well. We got a king sized bed, but the room also had a pull out couch and extra pillows. There was a mini fridge and microwave as well as a desk and office chair in case you needed to work on your computer. The bathroom was a nice size, however, the door is a bit close to the toilet, so it cannot be opened if you are on or near the toilet. The water pressure wasn't terrible, but definitely not as high as I have at home. They do provide a continental breakfast, but we slept in because we were out late so we didn't have experience with that. Finally, the wall was a little thin, when we got back from the wedding around 1 AM, we could hear the guy next door yelling at someone. No words, just the voice. We turned on the TV low and were able to fall asleep. We were very happy with our experience and if we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amabech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melodygm, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

thanks for your positive review, we are sorry you missed the breakfast, it is yummy as we have bagels, muffins, cold ceral , hot ceral, fresh fruit and yougert, hopefully when you come back to beautiful NH you will stay with us and experience the delicious breakfast. thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I found the hotel to be very clean and quiet. It is very close to Plymouth, a darling college town at the foot of the White Mountains. The staff was also very helpful and gave great suggestions. I would stay here again--great value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melodygm, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

many thanks for your positive review. we are just 1 mile north of the Plymouth State University. we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here two nights (Oct 4 and 5, 2013) and were quite pleased with the motel from the moment we walked in. We choose this motel based on tripadvisor reviews and they were very accurate.
Our 2 queen room on the 2nd floor was clean, comfortable and quiet. The whole motel was very clean.
The breakfast wasn't awesome but wasn't awful either. They were very quick to refill anything that ran out.
The couple taking care of the place on the weekends is very nice. They are also knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
If we are ever in the area again we will not hesitate to return to the Econo Lodge

Room Tip: I would think that the 2nd floor on the backside (away from the road) would be the quietest place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adkhmschm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melodygm, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

thanks for your response, glad you enjoyed yourself in beautiful NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed at the Econolodge in Plymouth NH based on previous reviews. Since I do not camp, and those were the accommodations I was offered, I chose a hotel instead of the dirt for Man's Weekend. This place was very comfortable, and clean. The corridor rugs need to be replaced, or deeply cleaned, but the room was perfect, and the property was close to everything. The staff was the best, and practically jumped through hoops for us.

Room Tip: No elevators, so get a ground room by an exit to move your stuff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyIceCubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melodygm, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for the positive review, the hallway carpets are scheduled to be replaced either in Dec or Jan, during our slow season. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond as for as customer service. glad you had a good stay. come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I spend one night here. The front desk was VERY pleasant. The rooms were clean. Very closed to the highway. They are pet friendly. One of the ladies at the front desk brings her small Chihuahua to work. A gentlemen at the front also recommended us a beautiful restaurant 6 miles away from the hotel, The Commom Man, one of the best places I have been to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saddie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melodygm, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We are conveniently located just 3 tenths of a mile north of the Common Man. I know I measured it LOL. They have terrific food, as well as being associated with the Flying Monkey, we are only a mile from there. And from Plymouth State University just a mile. We hope to see you again. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
0.1 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#4 of 10 in Plymouth
95 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
340 reviews
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
20.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University

Address: 304 Main St, Plymouth, NH 03264-4518 (Formerly Plymouth Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £47 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 Plus Rooms, 2 Floors, Interior Corridors, Free Wifi, Continental Breakfast, Staff On Duty 24 Hours. Approx. 1 Mile From Downtown Plymouth. Conveniatly Located Off Exit 26, Hwy 93rooms Most Rooms Have Been Newly Renovated, Painted! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Red Roof Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing