We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Good Prices”

Manny's Downtown Pizza
Ranked #15 of 42 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
York Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Prices”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We just spent one night in Plymouth and ate here because they were open late on a Sunday. I'm so glad we did! My husband had a pepperoni pizza and I had the spinach pie, both of which were delicious and filling. The prices were decent, the restaurant clean and the staff friendly. It's always nice to wander into an eating establishment like this when you are new in town and are not sure what's good. Well, Manny's is good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cestsibon2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love it”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We order out all the time. Super good pizza, and subs and salads. I have only not liked one thing that I ordered ever. That was the veal parm sub. It was pasty. Other than that it is wonderful. Friendly courteous delivery drivers. Always patient with our brood of barking dogs. My kids beg for their pizza when we can not decide what to do for dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza is always great!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Although we haven't "eaten in" for quite some time, the take home pizza is a staple around our house, and it's always consistently delicious - hot, fresh, perfect pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SOOTY22286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“long wait for mediocre food”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This one will be quick. Went here on a recent visit to PSU, walked in on a hot day into a hotter restaurant (i hate when restaurants don't use AC). I ordered our food and then sat into a booth with my family and waited.....and waited......and waited.....I finally went up to ask when might be coming out and the person behind the counter said - "oh I'm sorry, I thought that was to go".

Questions immediately started going through my head.

1. If you thought it was to go what were you waiting for? For me to come up to you and tell you I am ready to leave now?

2. What did you think the family in the booth was doing in your restaurant for that long? just enjoying the hot air?

3. The entire time I was sitting there the phone didn't ring once, so how did the to go order come in?

4. now I am just being picky.....

5. One thing I do take into consideration is when something does go wrong in a businesses I look for the reaction of the staff to see how they are going to compensate for the mistake. I hope they read this review and educate their staff on what to do when they themselves screw up. Looking at the customer like it was my fault was not the right way to handle this.

6. food was typical - average/good - I wonder what it would of tasted like if it was hot?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seadogs04103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manny's Downtown Pizza also viewed

Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
 

Been to Manny's Downtown Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing