We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and excellent value in beautiful country.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good location and excellent value in beautiful country.”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here on September 5th...it was a very wet night, but everything we needed was here. The price was very economical and requests for extra pillows were dealt with right away by a personable staff. Good basic accomodation for an excellent price.

The only cautionary note I would add is not to get up too early and hoping to find a restaurant that serves a decent breakfast that opens before eight in the morning.

Incidentally, this was the first night in three that my wife and I had a decent sleep...good temperature control in the rooms and no noisy fans to regulate temperature.

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve ahead...this is a popular spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuhartToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    54
    27
    12
    15
See reviews for
53
40
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

No issues, Front desk very helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

we stayed for 1 night - very clean room, brand new or at least looking as such shower/water fixtures. small breakfast nook at reception was a nice touch. the only thing unpleasant about our stay was the mattress was too hard.. i think it's the extreme hard mattress you can find. my husband had hard time sleeping. otherwise - highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itmitexas
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2010

looking for a place to stay in the White Mountains (Lincoln & Waterville Valley) that was not going to break the bank, I discovered the Red Carpet. With tax for two people the room was half the cost of lodging in the two towns listed above. Waterville Valley and LIncoln are only 30 minutes away. In Plymouth, numerous restaurants catering to locals offer reasonably priced fare. A great choice is the Italian Farmhouse. The bed was comfortable, the room freshly painted, new carpet and tile in the bathroom. Comp. coffee in the morning / lobby. For $49.50 with tax we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itmitexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

My room was large & very clean, the owners polite & the cost very reasonable. The inn is just a 10-minute walk to Main Street & easy to find. An excellent low-cost inn to stay at; not to consider if you require lots of amenities or if on your honeymoon :)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasualDebris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus OH
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2009

I had a late flight coming into Manchester and would not be arriving until very late on a weekend. They were fantastic about making sure everything was set up so when I arrived I would have no problems.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikestpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Upon arrival the owner, Mr. Patel, refused to accept our Travelocity reservation. He said it was a special rate that required a "card". I showed him the Travelocity printout that contained the Room/Rate Code Policy that made no reference to a "card" (AAA etc according to him). A later check to the website also failed to turn up any card requirement. He refused us a room without an additional charge. We refused and walked away. Travelocity has yet to resolve the problem and the charge is still on my credit card. (p.s. the seasonal pool was in disrepair and empty in late July so don't believe the claims regarding a pool).

I would not book here period. If you feel the need to stay due to limited hotels in the area I would NOT go through a third party to book. Calling the hotel directly MIGHT help you avoid the "Bait and Switch" tactics practiced by Mr. Patel.

  • Liked — n/a
  • Disliked — Bait and Switch Tactis on the confirmed Travelocity Rate
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
9 Thank NHFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.5 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
91 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
322 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
103 reviews
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 166 Highland St, Plymouth, NH 03264-3600
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Plymouth
Plymouth Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing