We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
San Francisco, Ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, good value”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Good value budget hotel. Room was clean and quite and looked recently renovated. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast included. Dinner recommendation was excellent. Very happy to have found this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    54
    27
    10
    15
See reviews for
52
39
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed in a newly renovated room at the back of the property. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, glad to have a microwave in the room. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Will definitely stay here every time I visit our son at Plymouth State Univ.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcglauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Everything is updated & clean here...Did a bedbug check, found none. The price was right. Staff very friendly. Large TV in room. Great cont. breakfast included, everythging very fresh: Cereal, muffins, fruit, bagels, coffee & more. Will stay here again when in Plymouth!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

After travelling from West to East we havnt experienced great customer service until we stopped at Red Carpet Inn, Plymouth. Newly renovated rooms so they are up to date and very clean. Front desk agent was extremely friendly and would go out of his way to provide us with anything we needed. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
125 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We wanted moderately priced, comfortable, clean overnight accommodations for a weekend of skiing in Waterville Valley. The Red Carpet worked very well. You are trading off the inconvenience of a 25 minute drive to Waterville Valley for less costly accommodations with vastly superior dining options in the Plymouth area. The rooms in the “new” section toward the rear were nicely furnished, large and clean. The breakfast was truly minimal. Front desk staff were cordial, efficient and accommodating, with good advice on local dining options.
Advice: For the very best rates, book directly with the hotel rather than through third party websites.
Advice: The rooms in the new building down the hill are nicer.
Advice: Gas up in Plymouth, not Waterville or Campton. Significant price differential.
Advice: For decent Italian food, head down the road to the Italian Farm House Restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aversetospam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I needed a reasonably priced hotel while taking a skiing exam at Waterville Valley ski area. It was important for me to get a good night sleep for my exam. The Red Carpet Inn and Suites was the perfect place to stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and did everything they could to make my stay comfortable. While there were other guests in adjacent rooms, I didn't hear them. The bedding and pillows were comfortable. The room was very clean and pleasant. The staff offered 5 star service including very on point recommendations for restaurants and other necessities. When comparing notes with my fellow ski exam candidates, I had the best value for my stay in the Plymouth area. I highly recommend this hotel. PS...I passed my exam with flying colors. Thanks Red Carpet Inn and Suites!

Room Tip: I stayed in the back building and had a quiet night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAULandJILLSharonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed one night at the Red Carpet Inn & Suites in Feb 2013 so we could ski the next day at Waterville Valley, NH. We chose this motel because the price was very reasonable... I found it to be about $30 less than comparable motels in the area. Like any motel of this class, the room was basic but larger than comparable motels I've stayed at and was very clean and comfortable. The owner / manager was very friendly and customer oriented. It's about a 20 min drive to Waterville Valley and Loon so it's a great place to stay when skiing at either of these mountains and don't want to pay top dollar for accommodations that are closer to the resorts.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RimRock8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.5 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 166 Highland St, Plymouth, NH 03264-3600
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Plymouth
Plymouth Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing