We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Staff couldn't have done more- room was fine and clean. There were two beds - both very small so we slept in one each, the linen was clean and crisp which was nice. It was absolutely freezing and the heat worked really well for which we were grateful. Had a fridge and microwave but no coffee making facilities but thats ok as I boiled up water in the microwave and had my own teabags. The only disappointment was that there was no breakfast - there was cereal (two types) but despite sign - no milk. No bread for toast or anything else. A shame but not a deal breaker. The price was far from the best we have paid but over the road was $15 more so we opted for the cheaper option. Weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willowray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    24
    16
    8
    12
See reviews for
16
35
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
rehoboth ma
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

sunny and his wife were great. they came and sat by the fire with us. she was cooking something that smelled amazing and offered us some! needless to say it was mmm. what ever we needed we got, extra towels, pillows, blankets etc! if your looking for a cute quaint place to stay with no frills, this is your place!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjambk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdlpv, Manager at Pilgrim Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us. We love to have you guys come back next year. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

This place is one of the worst I've seen in awhile-heat didn't work, dirty, overloaded circuits flickered, tiny bathroom, don't waste your money, plenty of better deals around here!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdlpv, Manager at Pilgrim Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant with the Inn. We have already gotten an electrician to fix the issue with the light flickering. Please don’t hesitate to contact us, and try us again. We promise to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

palm harbor, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

My husband and I were Married on June 26, 1965. We spent our honeymoon night at the Pilgrim Inn and Cottages. It has been 45 years. We are still married and we have never forgotten the quaintness of the room and the beautiful surrrondings outside the cottage. We are happy to see that your Inn and Cottages are still standing and offering other young honeymooners the experience we had. We did re-visit the Pilgrim Inn and Cottages on our 30th anniversary and hope to visit again in the near future. Maybe for our 50th anniversary

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloutier45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdlpv, Manager at Pilgrim Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
We are glad that we were the first successful step in your long lasting married life. We are thankful that you have come back to the Inn, and we are glad to be of service. We shall see you at your 50th anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

Travelling from Montreal, I needed a room near Bristol and wanted to spend about $50. Other "chain" hotels nearby were in the $80 and up range. I took a chance and called the Pilgrim Inn and was pleasantly surprised. Check in was a breeze and I received a room with a King bed and a small refrigerator. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the area was very quiet. I left the Air Conditioning on high setting and it was an ice box in the morning! Complimentary coffee, breakfast cereal, toast and bagels were offered the next morning, along with free newspaper. The manager even sent a 6 page fax for me at no charge. I would absolutely stay here again if I were to travel in this area again. The owners are on site and were very accomodating. If you are looking for a clean room and not break the bank, this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdlpv, Manager at Pilgrim Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that your stay was pleasant. We thank you for traveling, and choosing to stay with us. We shall continue the good service, and good lodging facility for yrs to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

I had booked a room at this motel and cancelled it a few days before my arrival after reading other reviews. The owner was very upset that I was cancelling and attempted to charge my credit card. BEWARE!!!!! I found a new charge on my card from this motel on my May 2010 statement (7months later). They will keep your number and attempt to charge you again if you cancel. I wonder how many others they have done this to. Can you say FRAUD!!!!!

Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank cwmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdlpv, Manager at Pilgrim Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
I am sorry that we had to charge you for the room. When you called to cancel it was already passed the cancellation time period. We held your reservation and missed the opportunity to take reservation other guest while holding the room for you. I hope you understand that we have to follow the hotel reservation and cancellation policy. This is no different than reservation and cancellation policy offered by many other lodging and service type business. We thank you for considering us for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2009

We are from out of state and found the Inn through Expedia.com. The purpose of our visit was a last minute get-away to do some leaf-peeping. Besides the no-frills appeal of the cottages, it was on the side of a highway, overpriced for the offerings, not well kept up, odd odor and unbelievable noise and partying coming from other units late at night. We will try other places in the area next time.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetsFan7NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
0.4 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
20.8 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Inn and Cottages

Property: Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Address: 307 Main St, Plymouth, NH 03264-4520
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Inn and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pilgrim Inn & Cottages, New Hampshire located in the heart of the Lake Region. Clean comfortable, renovated rooms and Friendly service. Savor each of our Seasons and experience our warm hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pilgrim Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Inn And Cottages Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing