We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Woodland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beware”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

After staying for 17days and was booked for another 17 days they decided to move me from the cabin I was in to give it to someone who was staying longer. The cabin I was in was nice but nothing special the cabin they wanted to move me into had a small plugin heater, no kitchen and paint peeling off the wall. I told them I was going to check out and find another place to stay and was told that they do not give refunds. Not the right thing to do. Stay away

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcd33290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    25
    16
    9
    13
See reviews for
17
35
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed one night at this Inn. I was traveling through and just needed a one night sleepover. Easy to make reservation. Greeted upon arrival. Found room clean and safe. Reminded me of many Best Western's I have stayed out. Quiet area. Near to downtown Plymouth. Did not stay for breakfast the next morning. Would consider staying again. Only downfall is no coffee pot in room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvandenbraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights on our way throug New England. A nice little motel with what you need for a night or two. The room was clean and we was met by a friendly hostess. And it's alway nice that you can get your breakfast without leaving the motel.
OK place for a night or two to the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j-winther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We knew this was a simple, small operation going in and since we only needed a place to sleep and leave early it served that purpose. However, I asked the rate on the phone with AAA or AARP and I was told $68 with all taxes and fees included. That was the same rate on the internet without any discounts but I just needed a bed. Total bill ended up being $75.21 which is the 9% tax charged in New Hampshire. As I said, we had to head out early for an appointment so I didn't argue but am posting it here for future travelers to beware. Not a big deal, just not what I was told.

Room Tip: all are the same, as long as you are back from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We came here to stay because we had a wedding to attend. The staff was courteous. The breakfast area had many choices and was fully stocked. Rooms were clean. I wouldn't say it is a place for kids, there is no pool or entertainment but it was just right for what we needed. I checked other prices in the area any many were almost twice the price which was ridiculous for just a room. I would highly recommend this if you are just looking for a place to lay your head down for a night or 2.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Staff couldn't have done more- room was fine and clean. There were two beds - both very small so we slept in one each, the linen was clean and crisp which was nice. It was absolutely freezing and the heat worked really well for which we were grateful. Had a fridge and microwave but no coffee making facilities but thats ok as I boiled up water in the microwave and had my own teabags. The only disappointment was that there was no breakfast - there was cereal (two types) but despite sign - no milk. No bread for toast or anything else. A shame but not a deal breaker. The price was far from the best we have paid but over the road was $15 more so we opted for the cheaper option. Weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willowray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rehoboth ma
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2011

sunny and his wife were great. they came and sat by the fire with us. she was cooking something that smelled amazing and offered us some! needless to say it was mmm. what ever we needed we got, extra towels, pillows, blankets etc! if your looking for a cute quaint place to stay with no frills, this is your place!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjambk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdlpv, Manager at Pilgrim Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us. We love to have you guys come back next year. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
0.4 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
104 reviews
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.5 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Inn and Cottages

Property: Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Address: 307 Main St, Plymouth, NH 03264-4520
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Inn and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pilgrim Inn & Cottages, New Hampshire located in the heart of the Lake Region. Clean comfortable, renovated rooms and Friendly service. Savor each of our Seasons and experience our warm hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pilgrim Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Inn And Cottages Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing