We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveller rating
668
392
192
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
392
192
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelself parkingshops and restaurantsvalet servicenew englanddowntown areaindoor poolchristinestarwoodinkytownhouseharboursideconferenceloungeelevatorweddingappetizers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I do love this hotel! The property is beautiful and the staff is top notch! I was upgraded to a lovely suite and surprised with a lovely amenity. I definitely stay here whenever possible and plan on brining my family as soon as I can! The food is really incredible...I'm a bit of a food snob and the pork chop was one of the best I ever ate. If they have the butternut squash risotto, order it without hesitation...divine!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wipkmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Wipkmm,

Thank you so much! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the restaurant. Please come back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Sheraton Portsmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Nice hotel, close to downtown Portsmouth-which is a fabulous town to visit.
I was with a large group-17-who had come to town to run in the Seacoast Half-Marathon-which is also a wonderful run! Arranging with the hotel was challenging. What was quoted as our rate in September, suddenly wasn't the rate when we arrived in November. The hotel staff did work hard to make it right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprilstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear AprilStein,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that it was anything but easy for you during your booking process and we would love to hear more so that we can work on a resolution to the roadblocks that you encountered. Please feel free to reach out to Suzanne, our Director of Revenue to discuss the issues in more detail. She would be happy to hear from you.

We hope that your booking challenges were not enough to deter you from coming to see us again and we hope to have another chance to welcome you to Portsmouth.

With warmth,
Sheraton Portsmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A group of 8 of us stayed at this hotel this weekend for a weekend of shopping and a little pub crawl. This is the second year in a row we have stayed here and I have to say I love this hotel. It was maybe 10 mins from the Kittery outlets and was perfect for walking around bars and restaurants in Portsmouth. It was a simple walk down the stairs and we were in front of a bunch of great places.

The hotel itself was very nice. The parking was a pain as we parked $15 for alot across the street, but overall that wasn't too bad. The room was very nice and we were able to get a great partial view of the harbor.

Overall, I will stay here again when we come to Portsmouth.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbor view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Sean,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again. We would love to hear more about your feedback on how we can make parking easier so feel free to let us know by contacting our Parking Manager, Jonah at jonah@unifiedparkingpartners.com.

Thank again and we'll see you soon.
Warmly,
Sheraton Portsmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Sheraton is situated in the heart of Portsmouth and within easy walking distance of Congress street, the waterfront, and a wide array of pubs and restaurants. I was at a conference there and the number of small breakout rooms and little nooks to gather and talk made it ideal for a conference. The food was excellent also.

Room Tip: For the best view request the 4th floor looking east.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear BBrodie,

Thank you so much! We hope you have a chance to visit us again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Sheraton Portsmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for my brothers wedding. They were supposed to make sure to block off several rooms for friends and family however failed to do so. Some family ended up at another hotel due to what the management referred to as miscommunication/misunderstanding. Either way we got a king suit which was very comfortable and clean. But for the price I expected more. The elevator took forever, and to make matters worse, parking at this hotel is a complete pain in the behind. Probably won't stay here again as we will find something in the area just as average but half the price.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhantomFatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Phantom Fat Guy,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. Without knowing the details of your specific event, we can't comment on the reservation confusion, however, we are truly sorry if that was the case! We're pleased you enjoyed your suite but are very sorry to hear that you found your experience average at best.

We strive to provide every guest and warm welcome and an easy stay. Our parking is available with two options to overnight guests: self parking for $15 and valet for $18 with full in and out access. We would love to hear how we could improve this experience and make it better moving forward. If you would be willing to send your suggestions to Jonah at jonah@unifiedparkingpartners.com we will be more than happy to revisit how we can make the process more seamless for our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another shot.

With warmth,
Sheraton Portsmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews