We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveller rating
668
392
194
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
392
194
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelself parkingshops and restaurantsvalet servicenew englanddowntown areaindoor poolchristinestarwoodinkytownhouseharboursideconferenceloungeelevatorweddingappetizers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We visit this hotel every summer. We love the club level! Breakfast is nice and so convenient since it is just down the hall! My twins are always welcomed as important club guests for breakfast & evening hors d'oeuvres. My daughter feels that this is the best part of our vacation:). Tonight, my son told Christine, "you are a very nice person!" He is right! Christine does a great job providing hospitality to all her guests visiting the club (even the little ones!) And she remembered us from last year. How nice! We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Highly recommend arranging to stay on the club level. Look into Sheraton Club and Starwood Preferred Guest perks! Use a Starwood American Express Card to earn points and have a fabulous vacation!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Joy,

Thank you so much for coming to see us every year and thank you for recognizing Christine for being such a great member of our team. We'll look forward to your next visit and be sure to share your comments with Christine directly.

Warm Regards,
Sheraton Portsmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very convenient -- walking distance -- to downtown Portsmouth. Some very good restaurants nearby -- Black Trumpet and Oar House. Hotel was very crowded, but we never had to wait very long. Room service quick, accurate and hot.

Room Tip: Away from elevators and ice machines
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lighthouse143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Lighthouse143,

Thank you so much for your great review and for staying with us while you were in Portsmouth. We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we hope you'll come back and see us again, soon.

Warmly,
Sheraton Portsmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here 2 nights, and loved that it was so conveniently located to downtown. Nice amenities, especially on the club floor level, where our room was. The pool, while clean, was in the basement, and could have been more inviting, a small detail. Overall a great stay, a friendly staff and the perfect spot to discover downtown Portsmouth.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SailorBill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear SailorBill3,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to both our hotel and Portsmouth. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmly,
Sheraton Portsmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The person at the front desk named shay was very helpful and professionally courteous with directions. I have experience in the management side of hotels and Shay is someone I would value as an employee. Thank you shay for giving me chocolate and directions haha

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlombard86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Jlombard86,

Thank you so much for the great comments. We will be sure to recognize Shay for a job well done and thank you for taking the time to share.

Warm Regards,
Sheraton Portsmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Starting off with the positive: the receptionist was very nice and accommodated us kindly.

Negatives: On the way to the room, the hall way are dirty, elevator is dirty. We walk in the room, we find same thing, floor is not clean and dusty. The mattress was horrendous, as soon as you sit on it, it sinks. My wife had a back pain from it. I couldn't sleep all night because of it.
The housekeeping people were so loud cleaning the rooms across the hall. Walls are super thin, you can hear everything. And by the way pool is not clean.
Only reason I give it 2 stars is because of the friendly receptionist but not enough to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank emilios77g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear emilios77g,

We are truly sorry to hear about this visit and your experience. As you can see from our other guest comments, this certainly is not the norm for us and we are absolutely horrified that this is the impression you have of our hotel.

If you would be so kind as to contact us directly so that we can research the details of your stay and what went wrong, we would appreciate it. Please reach out to Hopi and hstradling@sheratonportsmouth.com. We hope to have a chance to connect with you directly.

Warmly,
Sheraton Portsmouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews