We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wings and fries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wing-itz

Wing-itz
Ranked #92 of 201 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great wings and fries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My daughters have been telling me about this place and I finally stopped by as I love wings. The young lady at the counter was very friendly and she explained the menu and told me that the boneless wings are not breaded and are fresh. She also explained how they made the fries. I tried both and they were fantastic. They had a promo for a $2 16 oz. beer too.

I also had the pleasure of meeting the owner. He came out and chatted with those of us in the restaurant. He is such a pleasant man and I will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
1 review
“Excellent wings and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I always try the wings at any restaurant I go to. Wing-itz is still the best and my favorite over the years. It's good and consistently good too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alloy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really small on the outside - amazing inside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Best wings I have ever had. The owner came out and helped us pick which sauces we want he let us try samples and was really welcoming. The fries are all hand cut nothing is frozen (besides mozzarella sticks) the wings are cut that day and have lots of meat on them. Will be heading back for the diablo challenge!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaKeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
213 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The place to go for wings.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Wing Itz on Lafayette Road in Portsmouth is the place to go for wings. While the restaurant also offers salads, sandwiches and wraps, wings are the main thing. They are available bone-in or boneless with a serving of either ranch or blue cheese dressing and celery. An extensive list of sauces is sure to satisfy anyone’s tastes. Wing Itz is mostly a take-out restaurant as the options for eating inside or outside are limited.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drivingmissmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Buffalo style wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Being from the area where wings are the best - Niagara Falls not Buffalo, I had the opportunity to head in with my nephew who was raving about the place. Great buffalo style wings- I had the hot with the el diablo sauce for dipping. What can I say - wow. Cooked like someone wants to do it right. The bonus was the celery sticks that come with a homemade blue cheese dressing that was to die for. The owner - Derek was keen, knowledgeable and great booster for his butchery. Bottom line - want great wings in coastal NH this is it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank husslage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wing-itz also viewed

 
Portsmouth, NH
 

Been to Wing-itz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing