We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hole in the wall with great wings”
Review of Wing-itz

Wing-itz
Ranked #97 of 202 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Litchfield, Maine
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“hole in the wall with great wings”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stopped there for a quick bite to eat while in town for the Nascar races. We sat outside enjoying game on TV and couple of cold beers while we waited for food. Food arrived in no time at all and it was good, a bit less spicy then we would have hopped for but still very good, fries are amazing! Stop there if you are in areas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another fantastic trip!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

When we are craving wings, nobody beats Wing-itz. Order is always ready promptly, wings cooked perfectly and the flavor is awesome! My favorite is the Cajun, perfect amount of heat and the seasonings are tasty!! Another great trip!! I reccomend!!

Helpful?
Thank dwthibodeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great wings and fries!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My daughters have been telling me about this place and I finally stopped by as I love wings. The young lady at the counter was very friendly and she explained the menu and told me that the boneless wings are not breaded and are fresh. She also explained how they made the fries. I tried both and they were fantastic. They had a promo for a $2 16 oz. beer too.

I also had the pleasure of meeting the owner. He came out and chatted with those of us in the restaurant. He is such a pleasant man and I will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
1 review
“Excellent wings and service.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I always try the wings at any restaurant I go to. Wing-itz is still the best and my favorite over the years. It's good and consistently good too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alloy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really small on the outside - amazing inside”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Best wings I have ever had. The owner came out and helped us pick which sauces we want he let us try samples and was really welcoming. The fries are all hand cut nothing is frozen (besides mozzarella sticks) the wings are cut that day and have lots of meat on them. Will be heading back for the diablo challenge!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaKeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wing-itz also viewed

 

Been to Wing-itz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing