We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lets roll! Seacoast Segway Tours is a blast!”
Review of Seacoast Segway Tours - CLOSED

Seacoast Segway Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seacoast Segway Tours offers guided tours on Segway PTs of Portsmouth, The Seacoast and Newcastle, New Hampshire. We operate out of The John Paul Jones House at 43 Middle Street in Portsmouth, New Hampshire.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lets roll! Seacoast Segway Tours is a blast!”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

What a fun way to tour Portsmouth! My wife and I did this and it was great. Tour guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and really made sure we knew how to ride, with a brief lesson, before we took off. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank nhtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“3 Hour tour well worth it”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

4 of us took the 3 hour tour and had a blast. It was a little scary for the first few minutes, but after the first 'hill' in the courtyard of the John Paul Jones house left us unscathed, we gained confidence quickly, and using the Segway felt very natural. The tour took us all over historic Portsmouth and we got to see a lot of the historic buildings, as well as the parks. It is definitely an experience to try and fit into your schedule if you are in Portsmouth. It might leave you wanting a Segway of your own though.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Djtapsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Fun!”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Seacoast Segway tour was a huge bundle of fun! It could have been slightly more informative but overall was a great experience. The place is a little hard to find so make sure to call ahead and get directions.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkozaiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Add this to your bucket list - what a great time”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My husband and I and our friends went on a one hour tour of Portsmouth NH on the Segways. What a great, great time. They give more than ample instructions and make sure that you totally understand how to ride the Segway. We decided on the 1 hour tour and it was down around the water and through some of the side streets that we wouldn't ordinarily go down but have some of the beautiful homes that Portsmouth so enjoys. The Segway was easy to get use to and soooooooooooooo much fun to ride. We are planning to go back and take the two or three hour tour. So much fun and just loved it. Try it you will too.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank chiefrbpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
“One of the first tours”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We learned about the Segway tours in the paper a few days before the scheduled start date and decided to call to get information. Heidi answered and enthusiastically explained how things work and, to our excitement, that she was going to begin before the date announced in the paper. We arrived a little early for our tour and met Megan, our guide. Skillfully, she demonstrated proper use of the Segways and left when she and we were assured that we could handle them safely.

We chose the "Southside Tour" and were treated to beautiful ride down along the waterfront, through Strawberry Banke, on and off Pierce Island and back. All along the way we were quite happy to announce to onlookers how much fun we were having and encouraged them to seek out the business to arrange for their own tours.

Our tour included two adults who have used Segways before and two teenagers. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and highly recommend this experience and want to thank Heidi and Megan for a wonderful experience.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank chefblader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seacoast Segway Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing