We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“November 1-3 Scrapbook Weekend Event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“November 1-3 Scrapbook Weekend Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
I love the BW Wynwood Portsmouth and it's staff. It's like coming home again and feels like I'm surrounded by family. The ladies loved the space and enjoy your staff. I can't imagine holding this event anywhere else!

Your staff is outstanding from the maintenance people, front desk, and of course you and Sheila. That said, I would really love to book my event for next November a.s.a.p. I'm interested in the 2nd or 3rd weekend next year.

Again, I can't thank you enough for all you do to make my weekend a success. Please send along my Thanks to the Roundabout. Their food as always, is wonderful and their staff too is very accommodating and friendly.





I'm looking forward to planning next years event :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crispydebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, you are welcome. Thank you for all of your kind words. Our entire team enjoys hosting events and groups like yours to our hotel. We appreciate the spirit and energy of the Scrap Booking Weekend. Anytime people get together to celebrate and share ideas at our hotel we find the atmosphere to be fantastic. We will certainly pass on your gratitude to the Roundabout Diner. It will be our pleasure to host your event again next year in November. Everyone is looking forward to see what you and your group creates next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    220
    125
    72
    36
See reviews for
228
232
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and of all the hotels I have stayed at over the years, this is the closest to home I have ever felt. They are so welcoming and I felt truly taken care of. Best of all, my room was QUIET!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words and continued visits. We are all glad you feel so welcomed at our hotel. Our entire team works hard to create a welcoming atmosphere for all of our guests. Even the maintenance staff appreciates your review of the Quiet rooms. They work hard to keep every room as sound controlled as possible in addition to the cleaning our housekeepers do on a daily basis. Hopefully your travels will lead you this way again for a third visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The highlight of my stay here was the restaurant diner that was attached. My hotel room clean, though the bed was uncomfortable and springy. There was a crack in the tub, which I could overlook but none of the recent upgrades to the decor could ease the mattress. The lounge is good and is open till 11pm had a wide sections of beer and mixed drinks.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank veggielover313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for mentioning your highlight of the Roundabout Diner and the cleanliness of your room. I am sorry you found the bed to be uncomfortable. Our hotel has 169 rooms and suites; we have done a lot of upgrades. If you ever find in the future you are not happy with one of our beds just let us know and we will be glad to have you try another. There are a variety of different aspects of mattresses that our guests find comfortable so there are different types of beds from hard to soft. We hope you will come back to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The facilities for a workshop were good. The staff was very professsional and accommodating. However, the hotel location was not that close to downtown Portsmouth. I recommend having a car if you are going to stay here. The restaurant is good but I would have preferred having a selection of restaurants during four days and three days and nights. The workout room was adequate though the pool seemed to be very chlorinated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marion/d A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel and meeting spaces. Our facilities do include 4 different meeting rooms with 3 of them able to be combined into one large banquet hall of 2,000 square feet. We have been honored to host many fantastic workshops, meetings and celebrations. Thank you for your kind words about our team. They all enjoy welcoming both business travelers and families to our city. Most of our guests do have a vehicle to drive around the Portsmouth to visit the wide variety of restaurants in the surrounding area. However if you don’t have a vehicle, we do also offer many different taxi cab services from our hotel to the downtown area. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future and you can check out our additions to our fitness room. In the near future we plan on installing an elliptical machine and a 55” flat screen television.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
providence, rhode island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We requested one of the handicapped rooms, and found it well done and very pleasant. Oddly, however, it is in the back of the floor, furthest from the lobby and restaurant. Looked into the pool and did not find it appealing. Hall carpets have seen better days. Liked not having to get back in the car to eat. The adjacent restaurant had a lot of offerings, and food was good if a bit pricey. The best thing about the hotel was the desk staff. At checkout, I asked about a scenic route south along the ocean, and got excellent directions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We are glad you found the improved access room to be well done and very pleasant. I apologize if the room location did not seem to make sense. Actually, we have improved access rooms on both ends of the hallways so they are close to the doors for easy entry. During your next visit please feel free to request the rooms closer to the Roundabout Diner. I am sorry you did not like our pool. We have 2 lift chairs to allow for improved access to the water as well. The lift chairs are designed to be easy to use. Thank you for your kinds words about our desk staff. They are wonderful people that have lived in by the New Hampshire Seacoast for years so they know the best scenic route along the ocean. We hope you stay with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, CT, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The suite is perfect for a family weekend retreat. Our service and stay were perfect. This hotel's location is central to hiways and town shopping locations. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
All of us are glad you found a suite to be perfect for your family weekend retreat. Our suites are very helpful to enjoy time together but not be too crowded together in one room. We have both a one bedroom suite and a two bedroom suite. They allow for families to have some of the comforts of home such as a full kitchen, multiple televisions, and extra space in a separate living room. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your mini-vacation. Our staff and I appreciate your kind words about our helpfulness and courtesy. Every one of us enjoys helping and welcoming guests to our central location. We hope you will be coming back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel has all the things I want in a hotel.
The stay started at checkin with a friendly welcome by Debbie and Tom the night clerks. As a diamond Elite member I was immediately upgraded to a Suite that was great. The next morning I decided to stay longer and was put back into the same suite. Upon checkout the staff were great. Terri and Sheila made us feel as if we were leaving home.
There is no Breakfast Bar but there is a fabulous "50's Diner" attached. Food is above average.
All in All a Great experience

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your visit to our hotel. Our associates are very grateful for your kind words and praise. They all enjoy welcoming guests to our hotel. Best Western Reward members are very important to us. This program allows our guests to gain the benefits of our national chain with over 4,000 worldwide locations. Since the program does not cost anything but provides tremendous benefits a lot of our guests have signed up. Being a Diamond Elite member we know you travel a lot and we hope you will return to our hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
#15 of 17 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Address: 580 US Highway 1 Byp, Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, NH 03801-4144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel and Suites has clean comfortable rooms featuring a 37" flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free wi-fi. Our PLUS rooms have either two double beds or one king bed. Our Superior rooms have either two double beds or one king bed. In addition to our PLUS and Superior rooms we have suites with a separate living room and full kitchens. Every guest can also spend time in 1 of our 2 pools, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool or the newly renovated fitness room. The Roundabout Diner and 3,200 sf of meeting space complete our facility but the friendly team of associates make our hotel the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel Portsmouth
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel And Suites
Best Western Wynwood Hotel
Best Western Portsmouth
Portsmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing